A personal message from you

1 21

If you had the opportunity to talk to your former self a year ago today, what would you tell yourself to do in the markets or life in general? 

1. I would personally address the importance of budgeting and understanding where each dollar is going in your paycheck. 

2. Never, ever, ever, and I cannot stress this point enough, invest what you can’t afford to lose. Don’t be greedy and fall into the trap of FOMO. Relax, breathe, and realize this is a 40-year play, with most of it being tedious daily decisions that will build tremendous wealth in the long term. 

3. Lastly, “Buy to the sound of cannons, sell to the sound of trumpets." is an excellent quote by Nathan Rothschild which highlights the emotional tendencies of human beings in general. Now is a fantastic moment to begin investing in the markets and is an opportunity I do not want to miss out on as I didn’t maximize on the dip during the early month of the pandemic. 

Nevertheless, I foolishly sit here today mending the decisions my former self did buy most of my assets during 2021-2022, but I hope this sheds some light on the importance of self-discipline and goal orientation.

Thanks for reading my post 👍 Let me know your thoughts on what you would tell your former self and hope some of my thoughts help those who are just starting their investing journey. 

I hope everyone is doing well; take care!

- Don Karlo

2
$ 0.00

Comments

Don't post more than one article in a day. Your account may get auto-flagging by the algorithm!

Follow the publication rules of the platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago