No experience is a waste

0 13
Avatar for Donblack
2 years ago

While I was growing up, I was told not to work for anyone because you are helping others to build their dreams and you will go home with nothing.

But they forgot about the part of gaining experience as an employee that gives you leverage.

Few days ago, I went to the market to get fabric for beddings and one of the tailor ran out a threaded reeler(Bobbin) to sew some bedsheets.

No one was available to help her out and she was in desperate need of it before the one on the sewing machine gets finished.

I asked her, Can I help you?. She said No ma, you are a customer, I just smiled and asked for the reeler and the thread and asked for a sewing machine that was vacant.

Then I helped her to reel the thread(Bobbin), she said ma'am thank you. I just smiled...

I have gain experience in many fields today that I am proud of and I don't see it as waste of time.

I still interpret laboratory result despite I am not practicing microbiology, I still tell my friend and family the laboratory investigation to carry out when they are experiencing some symptoms in their body.

When I took my dad to run some tests for his health, I was telling the test I want the lab. scientist to run without asking him anything, he was forced to ask me, If I am a nurse?.

I told him that I am a Radio Presenter who studied Microbiology.

Let me tell someone out there that no experience is a waste, just have them because you don't know when you will need them someday.

If you need to work for someone to gain experience, please do and don't see it as a waste of time.

It is better to have it and don't need it than to need it and not have it.

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @RosheiGanda

Comments