Status: Redefining Privacy

0 40
Avatar for Don_Christov
3 years ago
Topics: Money, Crypto, Defi, Bitcoin, Ethereum, ...

I always let out a short laugh when I come across a lot of messaging apps that tag themselves to be ‘Private Messaging apps’. The reason is rather simple and not far-fetched, they claim to be Private Messaging apps, but they know next to nothing about Privacy. They don’t practice what they preach, and they still harvest users’ data and sell it to the highest bidder, they still have backend access to your messages and they can do with that as they see fit. Many will still remember the recent Twitter hack, where the god-mode was triggered and the accounts of numerous verified individuals were compromised and the accounts used to request for Bitcoin from unsuspecting members of the public.

The stark opposite is the case with a Blockchain based Private Messaging app like Status. Blockchain as we know was built on the principles of anonymity and decentralization, and a Private Messaging app built with Blockchain technology takes the principles of Privacy to a whole new level. With Status, privacy comes embedded to everyone as they download the Status app; you are given a Three-word identity. This is to enhance and protect the users’ privacy; your three word identity could be something like this “Torn Better Yak”. This ensures that users don’t know who the other is, all to uphold the principle of Privacy as it should be.

Status is also built with state-of-the-art Web 3 technology, which delivers on the promise of full Privacy, decentralization and also earning potential. I for one have had to use VPNs and proxies to gain access or log in to some sites and platforms all to retain and maintain my privacy and anonymity, with Status that is not required, my privacy and anonymity is guaranteed. If you value Privacy like me, then you should love this.

Status also provides users with access to all Ethereum Decentralized Apps (DApps) right from the Status app, add the ERC-20 Wallet also embedded into the app and you have a plethora of activities that can be performed all from one App. That means you can do a whole bunch of stuff all from the Status app. I personally use Status to swap tokens on Uniswap and 1inch, chat with some of my business partners and friends, and also send and receive Crypto, it’s truly awesome.

Status delivers on the real meaning of Private Messaging and they are redefining what an app should be able to do. That my friends are why I am always super proud to talk about them and I seize the slightest opportunity I have to talk about this revolutionary project. They are also a relatively young project compared to some of the big boys, and I expect them to do rather well as they keep growing and evolving.

As at the time of writing this, their SNT token is sitting at $0.0367, with a Market Cap of $142,630,662 and a 24 hour trading of $8,510,913. Best of all for me, they are listed on Binance which is where I do all my trading. Still very undervalued if you ask me, I truly believe they will do rather well in the upcoming Altseason, a bag wouldn’t hurt.

To download the Status App and begin enjoying true privacy, click the link below;

https://join.status.im/u/0x049b16e1c544d518034d49b554d9f6a5c3e580b3335098b0e802a3a256a906ab6737dab7e2261abe5f8de5dd7bdc4fd007ecdfb2ad42a98e995c04d6f66c78c9d3

1
$ 1.33
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Don_Christov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don_Christov
3 years ago
Topics: Money, Crypto, Defi, Bitcoin, Ethereum, ...

Comments