Rise above Criticism

0 8
Avatar for Don_Christov
3 years ago

"Criticism is something we can avoid easily by saying nothing, doing nothing, and being nothing." -- Aristotle

I came across this quote this morning and I absolutely loved it. I come across some people who are always thinking of what others will think or say if they do certain things and I always find it stupid if I put it lightly.

The reason is everyone is entitled to their opinions and whatever you do they will have something to say about it. Even if you end up saying nothing, doing nothing and being nothing they still will criticise.

So why always think about them and what they will say. If you aren't sure about anything in this whole wide world, be sure that people will always talk no matter what you do. So why not do what you want, cos they will still talk. You really should learn to live without thinking about all that.

Keep working hard my friend, and drown out the voice of your discreditors.

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Sponsors of Don_Christov
empty
empty
empty

Comments