Our Superhuman strength......

0 28
Avatar for Don_Christov
3 years ago

"Sometimes, carrying on, just carrying on, is the superhuman achievement." -- Albert Camus

In the face of life's many crazy obstacles it sometimes takes almost supernatural strength and courage to continue to put in the work required. It most definitely is not easy and that's why we see so many give up and fall by the way side.

So many times I really don't hold it against them those that decide to call it quits and throw in the towel. It really isn't easy for anyone. But that doesn't make quitting the right option.

In all I do, one thing I wholeheartedly avoid is regret. I don't want to look back at my life when I'm 70 and regret not doing some things or regret not pursuing some dreams. Regret is the one thing that keeps me going when it all becomes overwhelming, the thought of living above regret is a constant motivation to me.

Carrying on my friends is one of the hardest tasks we have to do on a daily basis. We have to act like what happened didn't hurt us as much as it did even though we know we are suffering deep inside. But the thought of regretting, regretting not moving forward, regretting giving up, that my friends keeps me going. I hope you have found out what keeps you going. Love you all to the moon and back and from me it's Happy New Year and Salud.

The Don out.

1
$ 0.96
$ 0.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Don_Christov
empty
empty
empty

Comments