My most shitty investment.

6 25
Avatar for Don_Christov
3 years ago

So it was around last year and then I found this new project their name was Vayla Token (VYA). I'm willing to admit, they were the only tokens I didn't fully research, I was too caught up in the buzz and hype that for once I forgot the most basic rule of Crypto, always Do Your Own Research.

The thing about Vayla Token was that they were this really fun token. They were used for a lot of tipping on Crypto Twitter so they were always in your face. Also I have to hand it to them, what they lacked in a road map and strategy and about everyother thing, they had more than enough in marketing. So many of the Influencers on Crypto Twitter were promoting this project and using them to tip and airdrop to their followers.

Sponsors of Don_Christov
empty
empty
empty

And then very unlike me, I bought this token cos I think I have a soft spot for fun tokens. I love Dogecoin and Banano to a fault at times, and so I bought Vayla Token. I bought around 50 million VYA and was HODLING waiting for them to grow. And then one day just like everyother scam we have witnessed things get ugly.

There was first the pump, probably their highest ever and I remember watching the charts and telling myself, there's still room for some more growth, they can still go up a bit. And not up to an hour after saying that they dumped hard, really really hard. And well let's just say my 50m VYA has been worth nada after that.

After the dump, all the Influencers stopped promoting them of course lol. That was when I lost faith and trust in all the Influencers on Crypto Twitter. But then we pick ourselves back up and I'm back investing in worthy tokens, though after painstaking research now lol.

So moral lesson never trust people who promote stuff online lol. No matter how you love or admire them.

5
$ 0.40
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Don_Christov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don_Christov
3 years ago

Comments

This is sad But keep yourself motivated. I subscribed you buddy and if possible visitmyarticlepleaseand if you like them please subscribe back. Keep writing😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the kind words. We sure keep moving, we never give up. And I will be sure to check out your articles too, thanks for the subscription

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sadly many scams like this one exist and make investors avoid even legit projects.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are so many still out there, I see them everyday. Many will still fall for them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your perception has changed with an unpleasant event, but exceptional people exist out there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha well my perception sure changed about influencers and Crypto Twitter. Alot still trust them though, sad and funny

$ 0.00
3 years ago