Live above regret

0 7
Avatar for Don_Christov
3 years ago

" In the front rank of the torments that do follow us are the memories of the things we should have done, of the opportunities which came to us and we took not"

I love this quote so much that it is on the first page of my diary and everytime I open my diary, it is the first thing I see. I hate regrets, I really do. Right now for me I try to live my life to the fullest so as to avoid regrets but I must say there are still a couple of things I regret.

I regret not grooming my writing skills earlier, or else I would probably be better than I am right now and would have gone more places than I have now gone. I also regret that I am not really good at networking and connecting with others better (yes I'm a rather shy and introverted guy).

Make no mistake, I love my life and I'm grateful for the direction it's headed but I like any other human has a ton of regrets I wish I could go back and correct (but we never get that chance do we). This is not the way to live life honestly.

Yes there will be regrets but we should try to reduce them to the barest minimum, life is meant to be lived in the present and not stuck in the past. Live selfishly at times if need be, and love sparingly to save your heart from hurt if need also be. But above all guys, do LIVE ABOVE REGRET.

Sponsors of Don_Christov
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Don_Christov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don_Christov
3 years ago

Comments