In market conditions like these

0 31
Avatar for Don_Christov
2 years ago

It wasn't about the money we made, it was really about the friends we made along the way xD. The market truly gave us one of the greatest bull runs in the history of bull runs and now we are going through some similar tribulations. While many believe that it is the start of a bear market I am not quite of the same opinion just yet. I believe that there was too much money in the market and it was definitely meant to implode at some point but I also believe that most definitely in the long term we will be alright.

In my time in the space I have witnessed some crazy drops and I would say I have grown a thick skin to crypto drops. The May 2020 drop is perhaps one that will linger with me for the longest. It honestly looked like it was the end, with COVID still new and everyone scared, the stock market was a mess and everything conspired to look like shit and it felt like the end had come. The market really looked like it was going to zero and that was one of the worst cases of dread I have ever known. However we came out of it unscathed and I understand that we all need a coping mechanism, no matter what sort of thick skin you have, seeing your investments drop by over half isn't a good sight to see.

That's why I only invest in projects I believe in. I believe very strongly that when you invest in strong projects the money does always come back to you. When the market is right they will show their strength. I have been investing a lot in other chains. I strongly believe in the potential of Avalanche, Harmony, Dusk and a few others. While I have also experienced losses in these drops like every other person, I know that my investments are in strong projects and they are fine. I had a bit of my portfolio in stablecoins, but not as much as I would want. I was still quite exposed and the drop took a hit.

I will be the first to state that I am no expert and all this is not in any way financial or investing advice, do please carry out your own research, but I do believe this is the time to be buying. It is truly in times like this that wealth is transferred. If you have alternate sources of earning and can afford to put some into crypto be sure to do that. I personally am waiting on my paycheck and I'll be buying soon. Cheers to becoming the new Elites.

1
$ 0.74
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Don_Christov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don_Christov
2 years ago

Comments