Hardwork and Talent

0 14
Avatar for Don_Christov
3 years ago

"Average talent, plus hard work and dedication, will always beat talent by itself." -- Clinton Anderson

One of the most beautiful things my boss ever told me while I was still working my 9-5 before I got into the whole Blockchain and Crypto brouhaha that I'm into right now was that I had no talent. I can't forget his words, he told me and said;

"Don, you really don't have any talent. But what you have is that you know how to work hard and that's why I like you. You are the first to get to work and last to go home, you put in your heart and so much work into doing anything you want to do".

That spirit my friends, putting in crazy hard work I will always pick over talent. Make no mistake and don't twist my words, talent is good and beautiful, if you have talent please harness it and nurture it and grow it. Talent will do so much for you that hard work can't, it will open doors hardwork can't open.

But those people who recognise and accept that they have no talent, those guys are the ones who put in crazy work and crazy dedication and crazy consistency because they know that's all they have. And fortune my friends favours him that is willing to put in the work.

I have gotten to the stage where I'm proud to say I have no special talent, all I can do now I worked on them, and harnessed my average skills. But my hardwork got me alot. That's why I will always pick hardwork over talent. So when I say work hard I understand why, I have lived through it and I still do.

Keep working hard my friends and keep winning.

Sponsors of Don_Christov
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Don_Christov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don_Christov
3 years ago

Comments