Following the Big money

1 56
Avatar for Don_Christov
2 years ago
Topics: Crypto, Crypto news, Blockchain, ETH, NFTs, ...

Many will wonder why I lead with the image I do, and it’s pretty simple. Following the big money names like Sam Bankman Fried has left me more profitable just buying and holding his picks than I would have thought ever possible. I remember with vivid memory, Sam talking about Solana at $2, if we had listened to him and bought and held all along, that would have been some pretty insane profits. I followed late on and bought and held, that was singlehandedly one of my individual largest altcoin gains.

Overtime I have cultivated the habit of watching people like Sam, Zhu Su of 3AC and other reputable big name VCs and investors to know what projects they are investing in and pitching their tents with. As a small retail investor, I don’t have the funds to go in with them so it takes some tact to not get dumped on and actually make some profit. While you stand to get wicked profit following the big money, there is also the risk of getting dumped on. The big money guys always get in super early either during the Angel round or presale, sometime their tokens are locked and sometimes they get it at launch. Irrespective of when they get it, you can expect a dump when they receive their token because they are primarily businesses and their first focus is to make profit. So you can always expect them to sell a chunk of holdings (if not all) to make some profit from that venture. As a retail investor you want to steer clear when those tokens are about to get unlocked as it will almost likely be a wicked dump.

But in the long run you can almost be very sure that such projects will be solid. If you critically think about it, it’s the smart and business savvy thing to do. The reason is because these VC firms and businesses have the best of the best brains dedicated solely to finding the next gems and money makers and investing in them. I am quick to accept that I am not as smart as these guys, neither do I have the resources and inside information at their disposal to spot these early gems. It is much easier to watch these guys closely and invest in whatever gems they are going into, sit on my hands and inevitably wait for the wicked profits to follow.

I have a sub FTX account dedicated specially to investing in such projects that I plan to just sit on my hands and hold for years if possible and see where it leads. I have been very fortunate with my picks and investments and they have yielded very good profits for me. I invested in FTT simply because it was from Sam and I believe FTX will grow to one day rival or even surpass Binance at some point, and that has been a very profitable investment for me. Also very recently, sometime two weeks ago I think, I saw a tweet from Sam about how proud he was of ATLAS as a project and the team. I checked them out and saw that he was backing them and their token hadn’t gone live yet. Once it went live I got in and it has been printing higher highs in my wallet ever since. It has been on the top gainers list on FTX for the past 3 days in a row, and while I am very impressed with the gains right now I know it’s nothing compared to what’s to come, it’s still sub $1.

It has been a very effective and profitable strategy for me personally and the bunch of people who I also know do it too and its most definitely one I think a whole lot more people should try instead of trying to trade and failing miserably at it. At this point I consider myself a Sam fan boy, but admittedly it has made me a lot of money. Spreading my funds across some picks by these big boys has honestly made me money than I would have chasing pumps and trading. Cheers to us all making more money.

4
$ 2.68
$ 2.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Don_Christov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don_Christov
2 years ago
Topics: Crypto, Crypto news, Blockchain, ETH, NFTs, ...

Comments

I usually get wonder, whenever whales are going to invest on such project that we even do not know. But then there will be some dip investor who follow the whales. So my confusion is how they understand the project will be solid in future? They look project team or investor?

$ 0.00
2 years ago