Truth of Traveling Troubles

5 39
Avatar for Dominique
2 years ago
Topics: Traveling

Hello everyone..

And good greetings whenever this Mets you.

I know you may look up at the title of this article and wonder, "WHAT DOES IT EVEN MEAN" hehehe

Well in the next few paragraphs, I'll be explaining what it actually means and why I choose to call it the (TRUTH OF TRAVELING TROUBLES)

But first how did I come up with the name?

HOW I CAME UP WITH THE NAME

The name as y'all see it, or as I choose to call it (TOTT) in short, is being based on the fears and troubles, we face along the way when ever we are on a road trip to a longer or mostly shorter destination..

I know I'd have picked a better name for it but TOTT was actually the best I could come up with.

I'm starting to regret not calling it "DANGER TRAVEL " lol I believe it would have been more badd*ss than "TOTT"

Anyways, let's move on..

Walk with me into the next verse.

What do we mean when we talk about fear of Traveling?

The fear of traveling is quite popular with so many of us, it may be in different category or different belief..

Like fear of robbery: along the way, mostly for a longer distance travel.

Fear of accident: which is very popular amongst so many of us.

Fear of a broken down vehicle, ETC.

We've all been there and believe me when I say this things are more scary more than you read them.

Especially the one about a broken down vehicle in the middle of NOWHERE, HOOOOO (chills). That THOUGHT literally gives me CHILLS

And I'll be giving more examples and deeper explanation on why this fears are common in every human even when we try to hide it.

But first

I'm I the only one who haven't seen SPIDERMAN (No way home?)

I think I'm being left behind, lol.

OK let's move on.

THE FLIGHT FREIGHT

Before I continue with this, y'all have admit, the headline is pretty dope lols, sounds like something from a movie "the flight freight"

Y'all have to know that even celebrities who loves going from one place to another have got fears of traveling too.

Let me give you an example. (soccer related)

  • So I read about This really good football player called DENNIS BERGKAMP

who is originally from THE NETHERLANDS, and played for so many top flight clubs across Europe., he was rich, no doubt, but he had this phobia called (AVIOPHOBIA)

Which translate to "the intense fear of flying.

The man was scared of flying on airplanes base of the experience he had while on a trip with his national team to a match in 1994

Bergkamp's nickname is the "non-flying Dutchman " due to his fear of flying, Contemporary sources believed that this stemmed from incidents with the Netherlands national team at the 1994 World Cup where the engine of the plane cut out during a flight, and when a flight was delayed because a journalist made a joke about having a bomb in his bag.

 In his 2013 autobiography, Bergkamp stated that his phobia was in fact caused during his first season at Inter Milan, in which the team regularly travelled to away games in small aeroplanes.

Bergkamp decided he would never fly again after the 1994 World Cup, but did consider seeking psychiatric help in 1996:

A bomb story while the plane was having an engine problem is quite enough to give anyone that big a phobia lolss

He once said this in an interview

"I've got this problem and I have to live with it. I can't do anything about it, it is a psychological thing and I can't explain it. I have not flown on a plane for two years. The Dutch FA has been sympathetic, so have Arsenal, so far. I am considering psychiatric help. I can't fly. I just freeze. I get panicky. It starts the day before, when I can't sleep"

I belive we are all with you in this one DENNIS

THE next article will move to the next fear.

Be tuned my good people "wink"

7
$ 4.24
$ 4.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Dominique
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dominique
2 years ago
Topics: Traveling

Comments

You should try and watch the movie too, it's really dope and interesting bringing all those characters together( Tobey, Andrew and Holland)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't wanna go to the cinema, cinema's are overrated lolss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone has different fear lol...... I'm scared of really dark places

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, That means you can't travel at night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago