The Truth Of Traveling Troubles 2

0 21
Avatar for Dominique
2 years ago
Topics: Traveling

Hello everyone..

So we are back again on the troubles we face along the way when ever we are embarking on our glorious search of greener pasture or adventures, either by sea or by land.

Funny thing it, people actually love traveling by sea, they said it gets them closer to nature and its quite calm, but not this guy typing this article, oh no not me (chills).

I find nothing calm about the sea lols, I always feel like there's a larger creature lerking deeper in the sea, just waiting to sink the ship,

Especially when ever it starts raining and there are waves and a little storm, and the captain will be like "Don't worry everyone, it's just a tiny storm that will pass, I have seen worst"

I don't care if you've seen and survived a hurricane, I just wanna not get in the ship from the start 😂

If you have seen titanic, then you'll understand how scary ship singing actually are.

And I must tell you, I myself hates to travel by sea, it gives me the HeeBeeDeeBee JeeBees.

This story is actually about me

So, recently I had to enbark on a 2 days journey by road, which involves crossing over to another country.

I must tell you, it was the most exhausting and scary journey of my entire life, I think maybe it's because it was my first time,

First I had to spend 10 hours in a car moving us from, one state to another.

It was soo exhausting, but I had to make it, I never knew what lies ahead was higher and bigger than the 10 hours i spent inside the vehicle we boarded from one state to another.

THE STOP AND SEARCH PRACTICE

While on our way from the state I was to another state I'd board my ride out to another country, we came across different military personels, with different color of uniforms,

Uniforms I didn't even know existed in my country Lols, it was amazing and annoying how we get pulled over and our bags searched every single time.

Made me wonder what they where looking for and what they hope to find in there, funny thing is, the next military officers we met along the way will repeat the same "stop and search" process, knowing fully well we have already been searched by the previous officers.

I kept wondering what they're thinking while searching the bags, "maybe they could find something that was not seen by the other 14th police post we past"

LOLsss it was funny and annoying at the same time..

Or maybe they were just doing it to fulfill all righteousness of doing there jobs properly.

But I was happy I finally got to the park my ride was.

It was already late before we got there but I had to adjust, plus I couldn't get anywhere to sleep that night

So I had to improvise

THE JOLLYLAND HOTEL

I was given 2 options by the driver who was suppose to carry us across the boader,

1. I can sleep inside a bus at the bus park

He said, and I quote " since you arrived late, you'll have to sleep at the bus park till 6am tomorrow morning when we will start our journey, but I must warn you, it may be dangerous since we have pickpockets and thiefs watching your every move"

2. The hotel you could afford

And then he went on a said, " or you could book a tiny hotel to sleep in, just for the night, then we can be on our way tomorrow.

Option 2 was the best, but I had no money left on my budget cause I never thought it would come to this.

What I had planed out, was all I had and I'll tell you, sleeping in an hotel was never part of the budget, lolsss

If I touch a tiny amount from what I was having then I might as well starve along the way, so what did I do next?

It's late already I have to sleep now

I'll complete this article the next time I'm back on this platform

I love y'all so much (wink)

3
$ 0.62
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Dimples
+ 1
Sponsors of Dominique
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dominique
2 years ago
Topics: Traveling

Comments