LONELY

6 32
Avatar for Dominique
2 years ago
Topics: Selfcare Sunday

I usually use to ask myself "what went wrong?", every time, things seems to stread apart from my way.

Things doesn't normally go as planned, things aways takes a wrong turn when it comes to my own time, what's really wrong with me?

Why I'm I so different in a bad way? Did my family do anything bad to anybody, and the person cursed us?

Other relatives of my family seems to be doing well, why is ours different?

As a Christian with the Christian faith, I don't usually believe in generational curses, but all the things going on in my life just makes me want to rethink back to that.

There must be a reason I always ask these questions

And it's simply because of the stories I have gathered about my dad and his early life.

MY DAD'S EARLY LIFE

Now, we all have one person in the family who always tells us about our parents, how they where when they where younger, and from what I gathered, my dad was a real trouble maker, and a fighter, doesn't let anyone take his stuff and the rest.

But in all these troubles, he was also the first person to become rich in the family.

He was the first to move to the city, opened a tiny furniture investment and bought 2 cars and 3 motocyle with that investment.

He was the first to single handedly build our village TownHall.

So where did it all go wrong for him?

How did he end up being so broke he couldn't afford 2 square meal a day?

Where are the cars they told me he bought and the motocyles

And importantly, why did my mum leave when I was just two?

All this questions and I still don't have an answer to what went wrong, but I was only told how it happened but not why.

HOW IT HAPPENED

First and foremost, I normally saw a wound on my daddy's feet that has refused to heal for the past 12 years of my life, I don't know if it's been there before I was born, so one day I decided to ask my dad what happened to him, how did he get injured and why it has refused to heal.

That was why he gave me the new that still hunts me till today.

My dad told me he got that injury from the very first day I was born, he told me he was rushing to the hospital to see me, and got a nail stuck under his feet along the way.

And from there things began to crumble for him,

My elder brother once told me I was the reason why things changed, he said since the day I was born, that everything began to fall into darkness.

He said things where going great for us and dad was doing well, till I was Born.

I use to see a big glass locker at our home when I was little, it looked expensive, it was a sign that my dad was wealthy until he decided to sell it out one day.

I could remember us moving out of our big house into a tiny woodhouse when I was 3yrs old.

I guess that was when life caught up with him but I never knew about it.

My dad became so sick when that he had to sell his two cars for treatment but there was no result to show for it, the people he gave his motorcycle for a higher purchase, two of them ran away with the bike and one of them returned it that he doesn't want to work again.

Most of the times I feel I brought the bad luck upon my family when I was born.

I'll complete this article later

But for now? BYE!

5
$ 1.75
$ 1.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.01 from @Strange1
Sponsors of Dominique
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dominique
2 years ago
Topics: Selfcare Sunday

Comments

You're not a bad luck my friend. Everyone are meant for greater things. You just have to keep believing and hey you've got a family here,so smile

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt that way too but later on I realized that things happened for a reason. Sometimes we think that life is unfair and why is this happening to us. I usually ask myself when will I have good luck but still God reminds me that I am blessed hehe. Sending hugs and comfort for you 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's not give up, things will be better soon... Just don't think to much to avoid bad thought... God will help us all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe those things happened before are not because of you. It's just that, life will not always put us on the top. One day, you'll realize that you have your own luck and time too just like other people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big hug to dear. I'm so sorry to hear that. The Devil came to hear your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who you Wan hug? 😂 😂Oga lucifer I don't need the hug biko

$ 0.00
2 years ago