Wish I may, Wish I might

4 19
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

By Dolores

Wish I may, Wish I might

See your eyes every morning

Look at them every night

Specially when you are smiling.

Your eyes are beautiful

As clear as crystal

Like blue heavens, they are wonderful

It's true, it's official.

Wish I may, wish I might

Be the one, whom you'll like

You'll stay in my sight

From morning 'till night.

Your almost perfect eyes

Are indeed condemning

With that, you look wise

And really charming.

I will always love them

Already imparted in my system

Like a dream, it is bright

Wish I may, wish I might.

I made this poem to inspire you. I made this poem to encourage you to make a poem, too. A poem with simple words and meanings. A poem with metaphors. A poem with hidden meanings.

I hope you enjoyed it.

If you want to browse my other articles you can go here: An Index of my Articles

Thanks to @Ashma for his words of encouragement. Our growing community is open for you. So, if you want to join. Feel free to visit the community.

For more information, you can click this link https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0bYou can join if you want to "Get Sponsored !!"

6
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

Your poem is so much incredible.... I like this poem. keep it up. Hopefully, as the days go by, you will improve day by day 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! If ever you want to join my poem writing contest, you can join😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes i want to participate in poem contest... But i cannot find the notification of that post

$ 0.00
3 years ago