Sweet Revenge

15 45
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago
Via Pixabay

It was as if this moment was destined to be dark. I can't see anything but a faint flickering light. I felt pain in my back, and something is flowing down in my face. The smell seems like fresh blood. Then I do not know what happened next.

They know me as the sweet young lady who is silent most of the time. I rarely talk to people unless I am required to do so or if I need to speak to someone.

I always get good grades in school. They say I am pretty. I have the traits that most boys are looking for in our town except for my trait, which is so silent. My parents know these things, but they seemed not to care about me. They do not even talk to me. One day, I heard them arguing, which already a habit for them once they entered this house. I do not know, but I felt the urge to listen to what they are fighting for at that moment. That is the time I found out that I am just an adopted child. Now, I understand why they act like they are not my parents. Tears flow down my cheeks, but I immediately wiped them. From that day, I promised myself I need to be strong for myself. I still acted normal in the following days.

I used to be with my best friend all the time. She is Beatrice. She is sweet and kind as well. We kept no secrets with each other. Well, that is what I know. She is the only one who can make me talkative. Little did other people see, I have this trait also. She knows my story, and I am thankful because she became my friend. I couldn't imagine what my life would be without her.

We used to bond and stay at his uncle's coffee shop each time we have free time. I always look up to its banner outside before we enter. "Bob's Tea" - I feel the same old vibes when I first enter this shop. Uncle Bob was a smart guy. He is good at giving pieces of advice. Day by day, I learned to speak in front of him, too. Now, my saliva won't be forever stale.

After a tiring day at school, we decided to go there. After exiting the main gate of the school, we saw Max. Beatrice knows that Max likes me. It's just that I can't let him court me because of the situations I am going through. My mind is telling something which my heart doesn't agree with. He invited us to go to their house later. I almost forgot that it was his 18th birthday. I wouldn't say I like attending parties, but before I could refuse, Beatrice already agreed. Max's smile seemed to be very sweet. He thanks us before passing by with his Porsche Taycan 4S car. I noticed that Beatrice's eyes seemed smiling. Before she could see me looking to her eyes, I immediately turned my gaze.

Via Pixabay

We spent an hour at Uncle Bob's Coffee Shop talking about what will happen later at Max's Party. I just listened up to her because I really don't want to attend the party. But, since I agreed already, I will follow not because I was forced to, but because I want to spend time with his celebration.

Just like what I have said, I am not a party-goer. So, I am struggling with what I should wear. But, I am lucky because Beatrice's gave me an outfit that I will wear. Her smile, while giving it to me, is unusual. It is a different view of her. It is something that made me confuse. She said something, but I did not hear it clearly because I changed clothes inside the fitting area.

When I came out, she immediately compliments me. She said I look lovely in my outfit. I looked at the mirror and observed myself for a moment. It's only now that I let myself wear an off-shoulder paired with white fitted jeans.

I smiled, even if I do not feel comfortable.

We used her dad's car to go to the venue. Once we get there, I noticed that there are many people now in the place. I felt uneasy because I wasn't used in this kind of situation.

As we got out of the car, all eyes were focused on us. I do not know how many are looking at me, but one thing is for sure - I'm not too fond of this feeling. While walking, Beatrice was smiling. She told me to do the same, but I can't help myself but bow my head. Max finally saw us. He welcomed us by introducing us to all the people around us. It feels like I am about to lose my consciousness - and it did happen.

I woke up to a buzzing sound. As I opened my eyes, I heard them saying something.

"Thank God you're awake."

I will still ask what happened when Max suddenly hugged me so tight. I saw how Beatrice was shocked. I noticed that she walked out to what she had witnessed; that is why I pushed Max.

"I'm sorry."

I did not answer him. I proceeded to where I saw Beatrice awhile ago and tried to look up for her. I went to every corner of the venue, but Max' was too big enough. I felt nervous because I really can't find her. I almost run out of hope until I heard someone crying outside in the dark part of the house. It could be their garden.

"Beatrice, are you there?"

The crying sound became louder as I come closer. Then the sound of a crying lady suddenly turned into a grin that keeps resonating in my head. It was as if that moment was destined to be darker and darker. I can't see anything but faint flickering lights. I felt pain in my back, and something is flowing down in my face. The smell seems like fresh blood. I tried to fight back, but I lose my grip and strength when I saw the face of the one who hit my back and head with a shovel.

Before my eyes went black, I heard her shouting words.

"I'm sorry, but I have to do this for myself."

9
$ 3.41
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

@Dolores how Do you become one of the top earners in Tips? I'm sorry to ask here coz' I can't comment in your short post

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

It is top yippers not top earners. Yippers means the ones who gives tips.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Dolores I know that but how that? It is base on save your tips in your wallet or all the tips of the random rewarder to you?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

Ang ibig sabihin po ay pang 23 ako sa top tippers o yung mga nagbibigay ng tips sa other users. For the past 30 days, nakapagbigay ako ng more than 14 dollars.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Halla totoo? Di mo iniipon yung pera mo?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

May napupunta pa naman sa akin. Mostly, sa contest ko binigay mga yun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah kaya pala.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

Did you muted me at daily trends community ? Why? Can't comment on your latest short post. I just want to ask how you get the badge. I'm rank 14

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not know. I never muted anybody in the page except for spammers. Maybe you have turned on the filter option.

Actually, you have your badge beside your name.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How to turn off the filter option? Can't comment on any short post. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah i noticed it just now. πŸ˜… thanks to your post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What? Is this a best friend turn into enemy? Haha, hmmm, si Beatrice siguro yoon, maybe may tinatago syang inggit kay, Walang Pangalang Bida, kasi gusto nya si Max pero si Max ang gusto ay si Walang Pangalang Bida πŸ€”.

May kasunod pa ito hayh? 🀩 I'm excited na hayh, tapos si Uncle Bob pala ang salarin no, kasabwat si Beatrice. πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Pwede pwede

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okie okie, I'll wait for yhe update nalang, sana melon kasunod 🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘tiring day at school, we decided to go there. After exiting the main gate of the school,πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago