Nine Stanzas of a Melodramatic Life

3 23
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

In just a blink of an eye

I am now asking myself- why?

Should I take a deep sigh?

Or just leave the scar with a lie?

My Heart beats fast whenever you are near

I can't explain what I feel- is it fear?

I just want it to be clear

'Cause I don't want to be forever broken, my dear.

Anyone's smile isn't as good as mine

And don't try to ask me if I am fine

I just want my life to shine

Even if darkness is just behind.

I am such a great Eccedentesiast

Who subdues his agony by faking a smile very fast.

There will be a day that you will realize

All your faults in just a single blast.

Here comes the dolesome memories

As frightening as a beast

I want it to completely vanish

All I want are just good memories.

I have dove the depth of sorrow

There I found your true intention- 'twas just a planned show.

But I rose up again and climbed up the peak of happiness

And there I found my true love to someone else.

Finally, I have felt great and immense felicity

Those things really make me happy

It also brings inner peace and tranquility

In my life that is full of serendipity.

I am happy and contented in my life now

Don't you mine to ask me how?

I tell you, it's not as simple as riding a cow

I've gone through numerous experiences, that's how.

From those dolesome things from the past

To today's great moments that blast.

All of it will be forever stored in my heart

Not in a place filled with flies just like a trash.

I made this poem to inspire you. I made this poem to encourage you to make a poem, too. A poem with simple words and meanings. A poem with metaphors. A poem with hidden meanings.

If you like this article, you might also want to check my other articles here: An Index of my Articles

I hope you enjoyed it.

Thanks to @Ashma for his words of encouragement. Our growing community is open for you. So, if you want to join. Feel free to visit the community.

For more information, you can click this link https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0bYou can join if you want to "Get Sponsored !!"

7
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

I have read it. It actually put me in an awe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You really write good poems rich in metaphors😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you guys for always giving compliments in my poems😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago