Meeting with "pori"..

0 7
Avatar for Dolon
Written by
3 years ago
Sponsors of Dolon
empty
empty
empty

Meeting with Parir

Imdad Babu, from New York (USA)

Updated: 6 June 2018, 21:10

A + A-

Symbolic image. Collected

We are scheduled to meet with Parir after two in the morning. This woman is not a woman. Wear it with wings. Immaculately beautiful that dress. With whom friend Robin's love. Me, Bipu and Manik we are now sitting in Robin's drawing room. That day is Tuesday. It will be two o'clock at night. We will go out of the house to see Pari.

A short walk to the back of Robin's bungalow is a huge kadai tree. He will be sitting on a branch of a tree with his legs hanging. We will look up and salute. This is our plan for that night. Friends Bipu and Manik are a little vitu type. They are against this arrangement. The problem is with me. I insisted I would look around and all four of us would be present at the event.

I have been listening to Paridar since childhood but I did not get a chance to see him. So it would not be right to miss this opportunity. They came there that day under my pressure. Robin persuaded Parike for this meeting with great difficulty. Because Parira doesn't meet everyone. Robin had to hold Parir's leg to convince Pari. I understood that all girls are the same whether they are human or not. If he gets a chance, he will hold the legs of the boys and leave.

Symbolic image. Collected

Robin, Manik, Bipu and I Emu — these four of us are class XI students of Lalmonirhat Government College. Robin is the finance minister of our group. Her father is a railway engineer. Lots of extra income. Robin cleverly brings out some of that money. With which we spend all day on tea and cigarettes. Which is why we three friends like Robin so much. But Manik and Bipu don't just like Robin. He is also a little scared. Because nothing else, because that is the fairy.

This relationship with Robin has been going on for quite some time. She is an impeccable beauty. Thick black long hair on the head. She loves Robin like crazy. He used to be with Robin all the time. But now, like in Bengali movies, a villain has appeared in their love. He is no longer a villain. He is Robin's father. He took Robin to a very large lord. That lord gave the amulet. He said to keep that amulet with him all the time. Then you can't crowd near Pari. However, Robin is so preoccupied with the love of the fairy that even if the amulet falls during the day for fear of his father, he leaves the amulet open at night. Because Basar misses any fool with Parir!

This fairy took Robin home one night. That country is beautiful in color and glitter. Just a play of colors around. Beautiful people are wandering in the garden on the street. Someone is walking, someone is flying. Someone is singing, someone is dancing. There are flowers all around. Robin is fascinated by all that. Pari, of course, told him to stay. But Robin didn't want to stay. Because in college he was in love with a girl named Jahanara. And he does not want to hurt Jahanara. Pari, of course, knows about Jahanara. Jahanara also knows about Parir. At first both of them strongly objected to the two. Because the girls are not willing to stay with Satin, whether they are men or not. Later, however, both of them accepted both of them.

Robin's home is a two-story railway bungalow built during the British period. Made of red brick. Boundary with barbed wire fence over a large area. There are so many plants inside that not even enough light reaches during the day. A creepy environment. It looks like the district headquarters of Lalmonirhat district jinn, pari, bhoot and petnis.

Symbolic image. Collected

Robin's parents and sister are sleeping on the second floor of the house. And we are waiting for Parir to come downstairs. No one else in this house knows why we are together today.

Robin said, let's go to my bedroom, let's see something.

We entered his bedroom. The whole room is buzzing with the smell of intense flowers. Everything neatly arranged. Put a few sweets on a plate on the table.

পরিPari came last night. Look, the smell of her body still fills the whole room. Robin said.

- What are you talking about, friend? Smells so beautiful! And for whom is that sweet?

I showed the sweets and asked Robin. When I see sweet, water comes to my tongue.

- Play and eat. Pari brought it for me last night. Robin said.

Hearing this, Bipu and Manik's faces went dry with panic. They will never eat the sweets brought by Parir. However, under my pressure, the two of them took two sweet hands.

Just before giving the sweet mouth, Robin said, but I did not eat that sweet. Because Pari has made that sweet with dung through magic.

Hearing this, both of them put it on the sweet plate. They will not eat. But I have to eat, it's sweet. I put it in a sweet mouth. Great. The sweetness of dung is so delicious! Perhaps I am the only lucky one in the world to taste the sweetness made of dung. If you get a chance, you should know the recipe for making sweets from dung.

It was two o'clock at night. Robin turned off all the lights outside the bungalow. Because Parira avoids light. We got out of the house. It's pitch dark outside. Even if you hold your hand in front of your eyes, you can't see it. Somewhere in the distance a dog is calling in a sad voice. The creepy state of the body. Manik Ayatul Kurchi is constantly falling. A trembling sound is coming out of Bipur's mouth. But I do not understand what is being read. Probably reading a prayer. We are walking holding each other's hands. Sometimes the dry leaves on the soles of the feet make a crunching sound. Bipu suddenly shouted ‘O Mare’.

- Where did that guy find his mother here? What happened? I said in a threatening tone.

- You bastard, I'm dying of fear, and you're making fun of me. It was as if he was walking on my feet. Bipu said.

- Dude, I will not let go of my hand. Says Manik.

- Let's go back. Robin says in a trembling voice.

- Shut up bastards. I don't want to come so far without meeting Bhabi's log. Well, Robin, I don't understand, they're scared, that's fine, but you're scared. I say on purpose to Robin.

- I do not understand. Says Robin.

We all stood under the kadai tree. It has already been decided that everyone will be looking at the ground. Robin will tell us if Pari allows. We will look up.

- My eyes are closed. I will not see. Bipur's voice is trembling with fear.

- I will not see. Says Manik.

—Kire Robin signals. Takamu? I am waiting for Robin's answer.

There is no response. I called Robin several times but he was not talking. What else to do. I looked up without permission. I looked at him and said, A-sa-la-mu-alaikum. Kaifa is light. How are you, Afa Sharilda is good.

I don't know what language Parira speaks. So I said Bengali-English-Arabic. Before I could answer the salutation from Parir, I heard in the chorus, La ilaha illa anta (a sound of thumping). In another voice, La ilaha illa anta subahnaka inni (another sound of dhapas). I mean, even this voice could not finish the whole prayer. Meanwhile, someone ran to kill him.

But what is happening around me is not important to me at all. I am waiting for the reply of salutation from Parir. I waited for a long time but there was no response from anyone around. Meanwhile, he got thirsty for cigarettes. I took a cigarette out of my pocket. I gave a big pull. In the light of the lighter, I saw two Matku Manik and Robin lying on the ground. Probably lost consciousness. I didn't see Patlakhan Bipu around. Probably the Uzbek escaped by running.

I want to give a smile like a villain. But it would not be right to laugh at the danger of friends like this. So I smiled a little. I fell asleep. Parir is no longer willing to talk. I tried to lift two matkus. Didn't get up. They are now fast asleep. It is not my job to carry these two matkas on my shoulders. So I left them and returned alone. As soon as I entered Robin's bedroom, the smell of that intense flower filled my mind again. The stomach is churning with hunger. I finished the rest of the dung sweets. I turned off the lights while lying on the bed. Needless to say, maybe Pari can come to answer the salutation. If there is light, it will not come. Sleep is falling across the eyes. I felt like I fell asleep singing a song. I sang over and over again, our country is a dreamland ... Sathy Moder Nil Pari ... Nil Pari Lal Pari ....

B. Note: God has made man the best. Therefore, Jin, Pari, Bhoot, Petni have no reason to be afraid of them. These will frighten people. We are not.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Dolon
Written by
3 years ago

Comments