Last rainy day..

0 9
Avatar for Dolon
Written by
3 years ago
Sponsors of Dolon
empty
empty
empty

1.

‘Hey, who told you to wear this Punjabi?’ Pragya looked at Muhib with annoyance. Muhib let out a puff of cigarette smoke and said, "Nobody said I just wore it."

‘It’s a Punjabi hall! What a famous brand color. It's like a girl !! '

"I'm not going to be a girl anymore."

‘Do you mean to be a girl? What nonsense. '

‘Why be nonsense? You know, the law of many countries in the world gives men the right to be women. '

‘I understand your visa-passport is all ready to go there?’

"Why am I going to get it ready?"

‘No, I asked you if you seemed interested in claiming that right!

‘Remember! Why are you like that? '

‘How?’

‘It’s a mess. I went. '

‘Hey, where are you going to drop me?’

"I don't know."

‘Don’t take classes?’

"No."

Muhib left the bag on his shoulder and left the department. After a while, the cell phone rang. The phone is seen floating on the screen out of his pocket, ‘Wisdom Calling.’ He cut off the phone and started walking louder.

From Muhib's diary

Before I was admitted to the varsity, I decided not to get involved in an affair with any girl. But what happened when I saw someone in the class. It was good to see. But what can be said to someone in a hurry. Moreover, I saw that there are many candidates behind him. Thinking that I had to conquer him by pushing so many people, the strong south wind of my love began to flow. Because I'm basically a first class lazy person.

I silently saw the girl I loved. As much as I was careful not to let anyone in the class understand it, I was even more careful not to let anyone in the class understand it. I don't forget to go by his side. I have heard that some of them have become clean bold or cut-backed by trying to get along with him. I became more cautious. This is how time was passing.

One day when I was returning home after class, I found him on the varsity bus. The girl was sitting in front of some of my seats. I immediately decided to follow him today. But he came down to my stop, much to my surprise. I followed. I noticed that the girl was looking for a rickshaw in the scorching sun at noon. I approached him and asked, 'Do you live in Mirpur?'

The girl removed the elochul on one side of her forehead and said, ‘Yes, it is half past eleven.’ She did not look back at me well. But I'm not going to give up at all. I said with a little bit of a guideline, ‘Then it’s a long way. Rickshaws do not want to go. You better go by bus. '

‘No, I have some work to do in Mirpur number one. After that I will go home. 'The girl turned away. Not much has happened. I don't want to take myself to the level of annoyance on the first day. So I moved away and sat on a rickshaw. That was my first conversation with him after spending a lot of accumulated courage.

2.

Library orientation that day. The new batch of students at the varsity is being introduced to library discipline.

The library also looks new with everything else coming to varsity. Although the library is not new at all. The rack-filled Motasota old books here remind me of that again and again. But at the moment, there is no doubt that the people around Muhib are as new as he is. Everyone is a student of the same department in his batch. Some are just wandering around and some are looking at books upside down. Muhib has not yet become acquainted with everyone like that. He does not like to read books. Sometimes you have to fight with books to pass the exam. Sitting in the library and mingling with a silent table and chair seemed like a nightmare to him. So Muhib was wandering from one side of the big steel doorless cupboards full of books. Suddenly, the girl of the day was turning the pages of the book with deep attention. The girl did not look back like today. It does not seem to look. Still, Muhib stepped forward like a subconscious and walked towards the girl.

‘I am not reading or watching, Helal Hafeez’s poem.’ The girl replied without taking her eyes off the book.

‘Is poetry just for watching?’

‘If not, how do I read?’

"But you're just watching."

‘Maybe I’ll read for a while, so you write poetry?’

‘Will you read if I write?’

"Everyone likes something good."

‘And you?’

"I am very ordinary, much like Rabindranath's poem 'Ordinary Girl'. No one is different from everyone else. "

At this time some children were heard talking from behind. Everyone else is coming here. Muhib left with a book in his hand. As he was leaving, he looked at the girl again for a moment. But no! So far he has not taken his eyes off the book. Does it suit any ordinary girl to be so difficult?

From Muhib's diary

As soon as I came out of the library, I met another classmate of mine, Tishara. Tisha looked at me and said, "Well, do you write in the daily newspaper?"

I've been taking classes for a few days now. I did not get acquainted with anyone like that. However, it was as if I had already met Tisha. But Tisha is not alone there. Many more girls in the class stood up.

I was a little embarrassed by Tishar's open question. I don't usually want to tell anyone what I write. How everyone looks differently. Even then I said, ‘Yes, I do this as a hobby sometimes. Nothing like that. '

Suddenly I saw that the girl also looked back at me. I realized that he was looking at me anew. But ignoring that, I said, ‘Tisha, let’s eat ice cream.’ Tisha immediately persuaded the other girls to eat ice cream as well. I thought, though, that she might not want to eat ice cream. But to my surprise, he agreed. Even though the south wind of peace was blowing in my heart, this time I started the story with Tishar, a different wayfarer. I could not continue that for a long time. Turning around, the girl also stood beside us. I didn't even notice when he snatched Tisha's mouth. He asked me one question after another. What to write? Where to write? When did you start writing? I also went to answer his question with a lot of writing style. There was a lot of talk that day. Do you think he gave me his cell number? After that day, the varsity was closed for several days. I haven't seen or talked to him in a few days.

Two or three days later

I woke up around 6:30 that morning. Although I'm not supposed to wake up so early in the morning. Probably a factor as to why they're doing so poorly. For some strange reason, when it started raining, I woke up. And when I saw the drizzle outside the window, I became anxious.

Sometimes he wants to write them down. But when paper and pen are not available. I took the cellphone in my hand and went to the message option and started writing those random words. I probably fell asleep while writing. I woke up again with the incoming tone of SMS. I was shocked when I went to read that SMS with sleepy eyes. Someone responded to what I wrote a little earlier. But how is it possible! How do I reply if I do not SMS to anyone! Quickly checked the send items. This time I was more shocked. The random words written on the cell phone are pressed on the keypad of the cell phone, that girl, that Tahrina Farhana is the number of wisdom!

How then we became good friends. Going to varsity together in the morning, taking classes, chatting, returning home. Everyone seemed to take our case differently. But we didn't bother too much about it. Meanwhile, the summer vacation at the varsity became a holiday. But my meeting with Wisdom did not stop.

At that time I was working as a writer in a daily newspaper office. Wisdom also had a tendency here. For a while, he got involved with me in writing in the daily Apon Alo. Sometimes returning home together from the office. Going around in a rickshaw. She has a different feeling. After a while my behavior started to go away I like him and probably love him.

Maybe I didn't want to hide the matter on purpose or I didn't even try. At his slightest gesture I would leave all the work and run away. A lot of things change because of my wisdom. I changed the operator of my cell phone to the order given in the tone of the request of wisdom. Then there was only one opportunity to do FNF. And that too with wisdom.

There was never a day in the summer vacation when I didn't talk to him. SMS during the day and talking at night. He must know where I am going and what I am doing. If he didn't say anything, he would show arrogance and complain.

Wisdom was also very whimsical about my dressup. If he doesn't like something, I can't wear it anymore - such a ban would have been imposed.

I also obeyed all his restrictions. His research on how I would like to wear a ring on my finger or a bracelet on my hand was not less. He would get angry whenever he saw the bag slung over my shoulder. He used to say, people use such bags? Even the pair of sandals on my feet never seemed to him anything other than a bathroom slipper.

He was also very angry about buying a second hand cellphone. First of all, he won't let me buy it at all. Because it is a VGA camera. At that time, of course, there was not much talk about the megapixel camera on the cell phone. But he was furious when I bought a cellphone with a VGA camera after spending so much money. It's like throwing the phone into the water if you can. He didn't talk to me for two days about why I bought this phone without his permission.

Sometimes, on a quiet evening, I would get a call from Pragya and run to her house. Sitting on the roof of their house with a mug of tea or coffee in the dark of the evening. Then a lot of talk, stories and dream books.

3.

Muhib was making notes of what was sitting in the library that day. At that time Pragya came and stabbed Muhib in the neck with a hairpin and said, "Hey sir, sit here and listen to what is being done?"

‘Nothing like that. I am signing your marriage certificate. '

Pragya tapped Muhib's pen with her finger and left a huge mark on the notebook, saying, 'Beware! You should not sign anywhere but witnesses. '

Muhib said angrily, "What is all this?"

Pragya frowned at Muhib and said, "What is this?"

As soon as Muhib turned the page of the pad after the stain, Pragya grabbed the hairline around his neck and said, ‘Tell me the truth, do you love me? If I don't tell the truth, I will divide it in two. '

At one point this question made him think a lot. I couldn't find anything anywhere in the alleys of my mind. But today, when he went to answer, he said without hesitation, "Yes, I love you."

Pragya, ignoring the depth of Muhib’s love, said, ‘Hmm, I knew that. I survived today to tell the truth. '

"But I didn't want to live like that," said Muhib as he began to write on the bright new page of the pad.

Pragya seems to be distracted by Muhib’s words, ‘Look, one man might like another. But that is not love. '

Muhib did not want to talk about 'I know'. He started writing again.

Pragya pulled Muhib's pen in her hand and said, 'Do it after work. Let's have tea. '

It's easy for a girl to take everything for granted. So far no one was able to send in the perfect solution, which is not strange. Muhib looked at Pragya with fascinated eyes and immediately turned his eyes away.

4.

The rickshaw is crossing Panthapath and heading towards Dhanmondi. Muhib holds a cigarette outside the lighter. Annoyed at the cigarette burning, Pragya looks at him, "Either you throw away the cigarette or you will throw me away."

Muhib smiled silently when he heard the words of wisdom. Seeing her smile, Pragya gets even angrier. Hey Mama, stop the rickshaw. I will go in another rickshaw. '

Muhib tossed the cigarette with a long pull and said, "Well, my FNF is with you, who is your FNF with?" I know it's not with me. '

Wisdom wonders, "Today is the sudden question?"

‘Nah like that. That's why I wanted to know. '

‘What do you mean?’

‘I don’t mean. I wanted to know with whom the FNF. '

‘What am I supposed to tell you?’

‘I am not the headmaster of your school and neither are you. On request? Just curiosity. '

"With Sihan."

"Hmm."

‘Actually, the issue of friendship is multidimensional. When the two of them did FNF with each other, we were trapped in a bilateral agreement. But if I have an FNF with someone else, then I can have a conference on my cell phone and chat at home. For that reason it is convenient. And if you think otherwise, I will make a mistake. '

Wisdom continues to tell Muhib many more things in this way. But those words seem meaningless to him. Today, it has become known how important it is to whom. But Muhib has nothing to do. Muhib can’t say, ‘Who is Sihan? Your FNF will be with me. 'No one gave him that right. Muhib realized for the first time the heartache of the lonely cuckoo's call in the lonely afternoon.

5.

Muhib usually does not miss varsity classes. But I didn't go to class that day because I had a job related to writing. At the end of the day, he returned home and lay down on the bed. Annoying vibration of the cellphone at this time. As soon as he picked up the phone, the line was cut. Missed call! Annoyed, he went to check and saw the number of wisdom. Leaving the phone in his hand, he turned around and closed his eyes again. Missed call again this time. Muhib went to make the phone silent and noticed that this time the vibrate was not stopping.

As soon as he received the call, a tsunami from Opash flew through the phone, "Hey, can't you call?"

‘Strange. I don't have balance on my phone. What should I call? '

‘Why no balance?’

‘Very mysterious question. But I do not know the answer.

Wisdom cuts the line from the side without saying a word. After a while, hearing the incoming tone of the message, Muhib opened his eyes and pulled the phone closer. When I went to check, I saw the balance transfer message. Fifty money recharge!

.

Muhib was hanging out with his school friends at a restaurant in the area as there was no work that afternoon. They have not been seen together for a long time. So the story that has been stored for a long time does not want to end. It was about half past nine in the afternoon when the friends started to say goodbye one by one at the beginning of the night. Muhib has no such job. So there is no hurry to return home. Still, he recharged his cell phone from the phone shop and headed home.

Although Pragya missed calls several times this morning, she was not called because she did not have balance. As soon as the balance message came, Muhib called him. The line was cut a few times after the ring market. Then I tried and saw that the number was off. After a while, the phone rang again. But no one is picking up the phone.

Half an hour after Muhib reached home in the evening, Pragya's missed call came. As soon as Muhib called, Pragya said, "I just went to the market with my mother in a rickshaw."

‘Oh well you’re with Auntie. All right, you go home. I will call you later. '

"Say no, no problem."

‘Nothing like that. I missed the morning, I couldn't call. '

‘That’s how I missed it. Well, will you come to varsity tomorrow? '

"Hmm."

"All right, see you tomorrow."

The next morning. Several of Muhib's classmates are sitting in Munni Chattar in front of Haque Bhai's tea shop. There is wisdom sitting in the middle of them all. He is speaking in a very enthusiastic manner.

Muhib once thought he could not go there. Let wisdom say what it says. But in the end he could not completely avoid the issue. Muhib increased the frequency of his ears as he walked past the gathering of wisdom in a manner that was going to have tea at Haq Bhai's shop. Standing in front of the shop, it seemed to Pragya that she was playing the role of a skilled critic of a recently released Bengali film. Muhib was trying to listen to her words in a distracted manner while sipping hot tea.

After a while, Pragya came in front of the shop to pay her tea bill and Muhib got a chance to ask, "Are you watching the movie or where is all this knowledge coming from?

Pragya said with a look of contempt on her face, ‘Is everyone sitting at home waiting for a movie like you? If you watch a new movie late, it will not freeze. Sifat and I watched the movie at the Cineplex yesterday. '

Muhib is quite surprised to hear the words of wisdom, ‘You mean I saw yesterday? Didn't you go shopping in the market with your aunt tomorrow ... '

‘No! I mean, I went to the market with my mother first. Later Sifat called again. I had time, so I went to see the picture! 'Pragya replied hesitantly.

After hearing all these words, Muhib was suddenly trapped in the trap of thoughts. Why would wisdom try to hide this little thing from him!

Muhib could not think of a reason to tell him an unsolicited lie yesterday.

.

A few days later. For some reason, Pragya called Muhib home. When Muhib asks something, he says nothing.

Annoyed, Muhib once said, ‘Okay then. I leave. Will you come to varsity tomorrow? '

‘Hmm, let’s go. Well listen, I don't have the balance to give miscall on my mobile. You recharge ten rupees. '

"I'll do it."

"Wait, take the money."

‘Nah it doesn’t cost money. You will get money from me. The amount of your recharge has not been given. '

‘It doesn’t have to be returned. I am giving you ten rupees, you will recharge that. '

‘Why, what is the use of leaving a petty debtor like me in debt? I am recharging the money for that day. '

‘I will transfer your money to the balance immediately. I don’t recharge anyone’s fifty bucks. If you do, you will have to recharge five hundred rupees, can you? '

‘What’s the point of taking things so seriously? I don't have that much money now. If I had, I would have done it. '

"Then you recharge ten rupees."

"No."

‘Well that’s it. You don't have to do anything. '

Muhib opened the door with great annoyance over wisdom and left. If you have five hundred rupees in your pocket today, shit!

Muhib would have recharged fifty rupees today if he had known the number of the person who said ‘Liquid money is the most powerful factor in this world’.

.

Muhib was sitting in Munni Chattar that day smoking a cigarette. At that time wisdom came

He looked at Muhib and asked, "Aye, won't there be a class today?"

Muhib gives no answer.

"Why don't you talk to Kiri?"

‘What?’

‘No class?’

"I don't know."

‘What’s so significant about a goat’s head?” You know the price is two pennies, you know? '

"Good."

‘Well listen, is this shirt your uniform? Why is this shirt so worn? '

"Well, I won't wear it anymore."

‘Why not? You look complicated if you don't wear this shirt, really. '

‘There is no need for so much complexity. Tell me what to say. '

‘Sometimes you know how I would have come to varsity without you. Who did I talk to? After being admitted here, I thought I would go to DU with re-add next time. But if I went there, I would not find a friend like you, I would not find you. Thinking about all this, I did not even take the test. I tell you so much to my other friends that he gets upset. They say, why do you do so much muhib muhib? What did you get in him?

Hearing all this in the face of wisdom, Muhib is only lost in the dream of an unknown Achinpur where only a prince and a princess live. The smiling face of the prince can be seen but the face of the princess is not visible at all. Well, can anyone tell him why this is happening?

9.

After finishing the class, Muhib was going to the transport from the department. Even if you don't have a seat on the bus, you need to have a seat today. Because today I have to go to Shahbag. Going to get a seat, he got on a bus and saw Pragya sitting alone with a serious face.

Muhib laughed and said, "What's the matter darling, why are you here?"

Pragya said seriously, ‘Mind your language!’

Muhib put the seat sheet in place and said, "What's the color?"

‘Some of your behavior towards me is not exactly like a friend. Your behavior is like a lover. I think it should be changed. '

‘Like?’

‘Here you call me darling. I will never say that. '

‘Absurd! I never mean anything else to you. You may not know or notice that I have given the same address to Lira and Tisha from time to time. But they never react in this silly topic. '

"There are also many issues."

‘What is that?’

‘Look, you are my best friend. Many people talk a lot about us. I don't think about those things at all. But you think in front of everyone about those things that I am your true love. '

‘I don’t think or hold on. You really are. But that doesn't mean you have to get me. I have to marry you, I have to love you. I have never demanded any of this from you and I will not do it. '

‘Okay there’s no need for so much. You be like me, and let me be like you. This does not mean that I am telling you to leave my life. From now on, you will not talk about any of my personal matters, and neither will I. '

‘Conditions never allow two people to live side by side. I don't want to talk to you about anything else. '

Muhib picked up the seat paper and got off the bus. On the first day when Muhib went to Pragya's house, he came out of their house and looked away and saw Pragya standing on the verandah and looking at him. But what can be seen if you look around today? Muhib looked back once and wanted to know. But his strong anger and sense of existence took him away from that desire.

10.

Kamran and Muhib are sitting in the tea shop across the street from the daily Apon Alo. Quite cloudy weather. Kamran sipped his cup of tea and said, "Kire, how is your girlfriend?"

‘The situation is corrugated! My girlfriend is angry with me tomorrow. '

‘What were you doing?’

‘Hey, why not. Tomorrow afternoon I was sitting on the transport and chatting. At that time a friend of mine was fetching a bottle of whiskey from somewhere.

In front of everyone and he told me, khabi or ekdhonka. As soon as I ate, I saw that he had started shouting loudly.

‘Then?’

‘He got even more angry when I acted a little drunk after that. If he could, he would have beaten me. '

‘After ...’

‘What’s more, my girlfriend left me and left campus. He has not picked up my phone since then. '

‘This situation !!’

‘Hmm. I'm just going to play a do-or-die match. "

‘What do you mean?’

‘I mean you will call Pragya now and tell her that Muhibto did not return home yesterday. Do you know anything? Everyone is tensing his phone at home. '

‘Seriously?’

"Seriously, I'm selling off right now."

Muhib realized how horrible the situation had become just by turning on the phone that night. Constant calls on the phone. Almost everyone in the class is calling him at once. The call of wisdom is more than all. Muhib turned off the phone again after a while.

For some reason he woke up that morning. What do you think the call of wisdom came to turn on the phone. He grabbed the call without holding it. No talking. For the first four and a half minutes, Muhib heard only the sound of crying.

"Why are you crying?"

‘Where are you?’

'I'm away somewhere'

"You go home."

"No."

"God willing, you go home."

"No."

‘I just finished twenty rak’ats of nafl prayers for you. I am still sitting in Jainamaz, Muhib just for you. '

‘Then tell me, do you love me or not?’

"You go home."

‘Tell me, do you love me or not?’

Muhib heard the continuous sound of crying again. Hearing these cries, it seemed as if he had lost. This girl loves him and will never love him again.

Seven years later

11.

After a long time, I hurried to meet Abid at Farmgate one afternoon. Seeing this, Abid hugged Muhib and said, "Where have you been all this time, friend?"

"This is all around you."

"Your number is off, Ray. How many times have I tried?"

‘Hey don’t say, I’ve been using the corporate number of the office since that number was sized from the bus with the set. None of you had a backup of your number so I couldn't tell anyone. '

‘Are you still doing the previous job?’

‘Hmm. You? '

"I'm just watching my father's business."

‘Well, keep going. Did you have lunch? '

"No, let's go somewhere and sit down."

Abid raises the issue of wisdom while eating, "Do you have any news of wisdom?"

‘Nah, how do I keep it? Did he ever give me that right? '

"Hmm, you don't know anything."

‘What do I know?’

‘Do you know the wisdom that caused the accident?’

‘What do you mean?’

"He was returning home alone from a relative's house that day."

As he approached Aminbazar, his cab was hit by a truck in front of him. The cab driver did not survive. Wisdom survives to die. But his left leg will never get better.

"What happened a few months ago?"

"It must be six months."

‘Do you know where wisdom is now?’

"At his father's house, in Mirpur."

"Why her husband?"

"They are divorced. Shortly after the accident, I heard that the rude man had got married again. '

After hearing all this from Abid for so long, Muhib seemed to become completely random. He got up without finishing the meal.

12.

After a long time the two face to face. Entering Pragya's room, Muhib saw Pragya looking at the sky through the window. He was not so surprised to see Muhib. As if he knew Muhib would come. He turned the wheelchair and said very naturally, 'After a long time, isn't it?'

‘Yes so. But long ago you were good, now you are not. '

"But you haven't seen much more, you haven't thought much about it."

"Maybe that's why I'm defeated today."

"But I still can't win."

‘Will you take revenge for your negligence?’

‘If you want to take it, will you stop?’

Pragya said nothing, turned her face and looked at the window again. Turning his face, Muhib realizes that Pragya is hiding the pain in his eyes. At this time the sky was thundering and it was raining. Muhib puts his hand in one hand of wisdom and keeps his eyes out the window. It is raining impossibly. But why isn't the rain coming down harder?

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Dolon
Written by
3 years ago

Comments