Kashmir tour by bike..

0 10
Avatar for Dolon
Written by
3 years ago
Sponsors of Dolon
empty
empty
empty

Part 3:

Last night my wife came to Delhi and this time we started our trip to Tunatuni. Seeing the bad weather in Jammu (Kashmir), we planned to go to Chitkul, Kalpa, Khab, Tabo in Himachal Pradesh. If the weather is not good, I will not go, because I have to go to Kashmir. I mapped the route on the advice of Manish Dhal Bhai. And it was decided where petrol could be found on the road. Many people have told me that this December is not suitable for touring and that you are taking your wife with you so you have to be very careful.

I only heard from Manish Bhai that if you don't go there will be no problem. The only problem for me now is that I have to join the office on the 27th anyway after the holidays, otherwise the job will go back and forth. Come on, don't take the tension. Today is the 9th and tomorrow is the 10th of November. It goes without saying that there is no time at hand. Anyway, you have to buy something and exchange dollars. I could not find any riding jacket in my mind even after walking all day. Not to be found in Delhi it was not in mind. In fact, the demand for the jacket I was looking for was so high that it was gone.

>> Travel to Kashmir on a motorcycle - 1 <<

What else to do is 3000 km journey without a jacket or the rest of the way I went like this. It was late at night and I forgot that I had to exchange dollars. I told the hotel manager at City Castle that I needed to exchange dollars. He said he would pay 64 rupees, so I took it as I had no other option, but he gave me 2,000 rupees notes. After objecting to taking such a large note he said that there is no problem you can take it without hesitation.

The hotel manager says I took it without thinking about anything else. Before going to bed at night, I filled the tank of the bike with flowers so that I would not waste time in the morning. It was as if a feeling was working at night. Eventually, the desired dream is going to be fulfilled. Asi came very close and her head was also in great pain. I took medicine and fell asleep.

December 10, 2017

I got up in the morning and went out fresh. Didn't want to have breakfast. Looked very happy. The road traffic was quite. It took a long time to go to Panchkula. It is late afternoon and no breakfast or lunch has been eaten yet. After going to Panchkula, the hilly Ekabaka road started. I am seeing how much I hear the name of Shimla in the picture. In reality, this will be the first time I will have the opportunity to see it again. I reached Shimla in the evening.

Delhi's Karol Bagh has been 340 km so far. The 7-day plan was to go to Theog, so we will continue our journey towards our destination so that the next day will be less journey. But when he came to Shimla, he started arguing with his wife about various issues. Now it ends here like today. Later I booked a hotel in Shimla and got up at night. The cold was intense. We people in hot countries think 5-6 degrees cold is very much to us. The two of them fell asleep without eating dinner.

11 December 2017

Today's plan was 290 km from Theog to Chitkul but now we have to go 30 km more because we are now in Shimla. Last night there was such a quarrel that if we could talk about going to Chitkul, we would go back home. What about Kashmir, what about traveling again, brother. Nowhere to go now. Well, let's have breakfast. Talking to Kashmir's Imran Wali Bhai while having breakfast, WhatsApp is now snowing in Srinagar.

>> Bajaj Pulsar Price In Bangladesh 2018 <<

Now the road is closed and the highway is closed. There have been many big landslides on the highway. I was upset to hear that. Anyway we will go to Narkanda today then if the weather is good then we will go ahead or we will come back. It has been raining in the sky since morning. Like our couple, he seems to be angry with the wind. Narkanda is 60 km from Shimla. As soon as we started the journey, the rain started slowly. We continue to ignore the rain. It is very beautiful to see people with the nature on the side. My wife started searching for a bride for my unmarried friends.

>> Travel to Kashmir on a motorcycle - 2 <<

Rain during winter means cold weather. The temperature dropped to 2-1 degrees. Thermal gloves are not water proof. I took off my gloves and took another pair of thin gloves which will not be a problem in light rain. After going some distance, a view point came in front. It can be seen from a distance that everyone is going to that place, stopping the car, taking selfies and eating ice cream. So we also went down. Need to have tea. I saw Maggie noodles in the tea shop on the side of the road. 40 rupees with single egg.

Hot hot maggi noodles in a place like this aha. There is more joy in eating hot noodles of 40 rupees than spending thousands of rupees and eating in five star. I also ate a few drops of rain while eating noodles. I have come to Kufri, 25 km from Shimla. I told Urmi to leave after the raincoat. He said he forgot his rain coat and left it at home. What else to do.

Can't run wet in this cold rain. It's all over when you're sick. So we decided to return to Shimla and it is raining in Kufri which means it is snowing in Narkanda. Rain at low altitude means snow at the top. So it would be wise for us to go back. I am coming to Shimla but I can't find Shimla. Pub how the whole Shimla is covered with a sheet of clouds. Even in the bitter cold, he has a different feeling. Totally white out. Can't go to this state. That is why we stayed in Shimla again that day.

12 December 2017

Shimla-Jammu (Kashmir)

It has been in the morning but I still can't see the sun. I was talking to Imran Wali Bhai of Kashmir. Gave a video of Snowfall. As soon as I saw it, I flew to Kashmir. Urmi said what should happen, let's go. I have never seen snow so far. Seeing his enthusiasm, I also get a lot of mental support. Anything else. I jokingly asked him not to sleep on the bike any more. If necessary, tell me that you are not tied with a bungee cord. Ignoring everything, we started running like a naughty traveler.

Aka Baka mountain road and heavy traffic. As soon as he did not go far, the rain of thick clouds began to rise. There is no other way but to wait on the road. This is how I walk the mountain path and keep an eye on the signboards for kilometers that when this lonely path will end, I am no longer Valentino Rossi. At noon the hilly road near Panchkula ends and this time it is a straight road. Seeing the straight road, I increased the speed a bit. Suddenly Babla Dar's phone rang. Saying where you are now, I said near Panchkula, he said then there is no need to go to Jammu today, you stay on the side of the highway. I said, brother, we can go. He is a very experienced rider.

He always advised us to think of the best. And it goes without saying that he was so sincere. He used to search by phone every day. It was as if we were his younger brothers and sisters. It felt good when he called. After talking, I looked through Google Navigate Resenter and saw that the fair is still 413 km away, at 4:30 pm. I made up my mind that a straight road can be a 100 km walk with my eyes closed. No matter. If it is 80-75 per hour, you have to take a break from 4 to 5. Google said it would be 12:30 p.m.

I booked the hotel for less money. Now the thought is over. If only I could go empty. This time I started pulling at a very high rev. Suddenly a police check post in front signaled to stop. After I stopped my bike on the side of the road, a traffic policeman like the Punjabi chiefs came and said, "Who drives so many pairs?" Give the license to you. Then I told him that brother I went to Shimla from Bangladesh and now I am going to Jammu. Then after hearing this, he went behind the bike and without seeing the number, he understood and said "Yeh kahaki gari hey"? I said what is Dhaka. Saying that there is a sir in the car, he went and explained to him.

I went to the inspector sitting in the car and requested him not to file any case. He said you could have given up even if you were close to the limit. It's up to our system. 1400 fine and papers will be delivered to your country address within 90 days. What a great fish brother. Later I explained to him that I would not be able to give my license and if I had to pay 1400 rupees, I would have trouble moving on.

In the end, he left with a case of Rs 400 without any documents. I can't go anywhere and eat the case. It can't happen. Even when I was in the country, I was on top of the case. What else to do? I ate a bash of 400 rupees and my stomach was full. It is evening and there are still 360 km left. Urmi was having back pain. I went to a Punjabi dhaba and bought bread and five mixed vegetables for 65 rupees. The vegetables were good. Both of them ate with full stomach and paid Rs. 120 including tea. There is no time to sit down after eating.

I felt good. In fact, even if there is a security risk in the night ride, I like the night ride because there is relatively less traffic on the road and people do not run in the middle of the road. It is good to play pass pass with low beam / high beam of the head light of the bike in the middle of the light base. I looked at Urmi and saw that the battery would run out after a while and then it would run in the power bank. As soon as night falls, sweat comes down on his face like the darkness of the new moon. He has slept on the bike for many days before.

The only tension is with Urmi. The road to Patankot was good and from then on it started to get a little broken and the surface of the bridge was like a striped shirt. You can't keep up the speed there. And there were holes. The suspension of my bike is not as good as other bikes. Pilion's condition is worse if he can get into a little hole. And with so much load. In this way we reached Jammu (Kashmir) around one and a half o'clock at night with a sleeping pelion.

After Patan Kot, I was very scared. The road was deserted and dark. Anyway, it's time to find a hotel. The only problem is that the normal SIM is off after patakot. Means on navigation. Now open the offline map maps dot me and start navigating. Jammu (Kashmir) crossed the Tawi Bridge and is now in a circle. Which way will the two roads go? There is no way to understand the navigation on the map but the road shows only one. On the other hand, the location of my hotel, on the other hand, after wandering around like this for a long time, I finally went to the location of the hotel, but there is no hotel with that name.

>> Bajaj Pulsar 150 Ownership Review <<

I was in great danger. Meanwhile, Urmi got off his bike and was sitting in the middle of the road under a hotel. I called the night guard and asked him which way this hotel is. After he showed it to me, I saw that all the people in the hotel had fallen into a deep sleep. I looked up. After coming, I said brother, my booking was in the name of Md. Rahman. Says I did not get any booking in this name. My brother didn't send us anything because I showed the screenshot of my phone and we stopped taking bookings through booking.com a long time ago.

Well Badden now says which room is empty? Didn't say. Later, seeing our condition, he said that a room was empty but that man had hope in the morning. Well, you come and see me in the morning. Without going to the room to keep everything, he called the intercom and said, "Brother, you have to come down with your passport and enter." I went downstairs to the lobby with my and Urmi's passport. I gave Urmi's passport. Everything is fine. After looking at my passport, where is the visa ??? I said brother, this is an official passport, it does not require a visa. Then his answer was "Fer ye to panga wali baat hogaya". Later I told him that the owner of your hotel would ask him in the morning and he would know. When I came to the room, I took off my shoes and lay down on the bed, lost in deep sleep.

Part 3 of the trip to Kashmir on a motorcycle so far today.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Avatar for Dolon
Written by
3 years ago

Comments