Don't hurt anyone..

0 10
Avatar for Dolon
Written by
3 years ago
Sponsors of Dolon
empty
empty
empty

I will never hurt anyone. That is a great sin. The Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) once said to his Companions, 'Do you know who is poor?' They said, "We mean the poor who have no wealth." Then the Messenger of Allah (صلى الله عليه وسلم) said, "No, he is not poor, he is indeed poor. He will bring many virtues on the Day of Resurrection. His blood has flowed, that is, he has been killed or injured, so all the oppressed will come to avenge his oppression. Then Allaah will give his virtues to the oppressed in return for the oppression. At some point all his virtues will end. But revenge for oppression will not end. Then the sins of the oppressed will be imposed on him and he will be thrown in hell. -Sahih Muslim, Hadith 2561

Goodbye! God save us. What a terrible punishment for the wrongdoers. Let's think a little. I'm not oppressing anyone! No one is suffering because of me! I may be a little more beautiful than anyone, or Allah may have graciously given me a little more talent than anyone else, am I thankful for these blessings of Allah, or am I proud of others out of pride? I am neglecting him? God may have given me more prosperity than others. I am probably living a more comfortable life than many others. I am decorating the house with expensive furniture. But I'm not bothering anyone by bragging about them! My arrogant voice is not crushing anyone's mind! Maybe God gave me a chance to help someone. To benefit any of his servants by me. I am not bothering him with this benefit! I'm not filling his heart with sorrow! No. I have to thank Allah and be humble to Him for giving me the opportunity to benefit someone. I have to be careful not to waste the reward of this benefit with a peg.

I may have a lot of talent. I am probably a little more educated than anyone, possessing many qualities. Experienced in various jobs, he may be less than me, so I'm not teasing him!

There are many women in a family. I may be the housewife of that family. Now what am I doing with them! I am not abusing them by thinking that I have authority over everyone! I do not always look down on him, who is a little incompetent in action, less understanding! I am not ashamed to talk about his incompetence and lack of understanding in front of everyone!

When a new girl comes to our house, for example, my daughter-in-law - how do I treat her! As a new person in my house he may have many mistakes. He may not be able to understand many things in this house at the beginning or it will take time to understand. I have to cooperate with him then. He must be given courage. But as soon as I set foot in my house without doing that, I am not busy to catch his fault! I'm not hurting his mind by saying various negative things about his family! I'm not creating a scary idea about me in his mind in various ways! I'm not abusing his parents, brothers and sisters!

If I think I'm the boy's mother. In society, a boy's mother is more valued than a girl's mother. The son's mother also has more influence on the girl's mother. So for my entertainment, for my satisfaction, along with the girl, the girl's mother and family have to be working day and night. I can tell the girl and her family what I can do if I don't get the treatment they need. And they will accept it as the daughter's family without saying a word - it is oppression. I'm not doing them wrong!

I am not treating my sister-in-law and her family in the same way! When I come to visit my father's house, I am not indulging him unnecessarily! If I don't like any of his behavior, I'm not putting any emotional pressure on him! I am not poisoning everyone's mind by saying various bad things about him!

Again if I am a bride am I treating my husband’s family nicely? Looking at their respect? I am not exercising any unjust and inconsistent authority over them! I am not creating any bad idea in the heart of the husband about his parents, brothers and sisters! I am not creating distance between him and his family by creating misunderstanding towards them! If his family thinks that they have the opportunity to treat me as they please, it would be wrong, just as if I thought that my only right over him would be because of my marriage to him - that would be wrong. So if we put pressure on him for that right and separate him from his parents, brothers and sisters, then it will be complete oppression. I am not involved in that oppression!

Maybe there are working people in my house. How careful I am about dealing with him! The Messenger of Allah, may Allah bless him and grant him peace, even warned him not to be wronged. He asked her to pay her due before her sweat dried. He said he would forgive his mistakes seventy times. So am I observing the wills of my beloved Prophet? Or am I doing the opposite? I have to think, he is a man made of flesh and blood just like me. His body is like my body. The heart is like my heart. So as much as I am careful about how I treat my body and heart, it is also important to be careful about it. The only difference between him and me is that Allah gave me birth in a prosperous family and gave me in a poor family. Thanks to that, I am able to stay in the family. I am getting everything I need. I can be educated by studying. But because of poverty he has to work in my house. Even if he wants to study, he can't. But even if she is my housemaid, she should be considered my Muslim sister. He should be treated with gentleness and justice. Without that, I am not treating him brutally! I am not putting pressure on him by working beyond his means! If I can't work properly, I'm not scolding him, abusing him, physically abusing him! I'm not letting him eat stale rotten food by eating the best quality food! When buying clothes, I am buying beautiful expensive clothes for me and I am not buying low quality clothes for that! I'm not letting him sleep on the floor or in the kitchen in the heat! By keeping him busy day and night, I am not disturbing his rest, sleep and entertainment! If he wants to read or if he has the talent to read, I am not preventing him from reading!

In the case of dealings with everyone, I have to reckon with them one by one. I have to be alert every moment. No one is being oppressed because of me! Be the bet of my life - I will never hurt anyone. I will not oppress anyone. Because, oppression is a matter of which I will have to give a thorough account on the Day of Resurrection. Because of my good deeds, I will be thrown into Hell on that day by imposing my sins on the oppressed. How much good deeds or I can do, if it is wasted in this way, then what will happen to me? I was really poor then, forever destitute. I don't have to appear on the Day of Resurrection because of someone's oppression or debt; May Allah protect me - Amen.

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Dolon
Written by
3 years ago

Comments