Delay is not Denial

0 19
Avatar for Dollar_po
1 year ago
Topics: Personal Growth

Yes,"delay is not denial". I got to the institution in 2016 was suppose to graduate in the year 2020 but I was delayed (with tears in my eyes).

How do I tell mummy, what do I tell her. I lost my daddy at a very tender age,my mother has been struggling in other to make sure I become a better person.

Finally, I got home went on my knee and told her I'm to wait for another year(in tears) she held me and call me sweet names a lovely mother could call her daughter. She prayed for me and we both went to the market to get something for dinner.

It's another section, how do I relate with people I really don't know. I cry everyday, thinking about my friends, but non of them could call(I was in pain and started crying). I continued the journey of my life.

Second semester, I started talking and mingling with people around, it was fun. I learnt new skills on how to bake and beautify ones face(make_up).I believe there was a reason for the delay.

I give God the glory, here I'm today.

You may be "delayed but not denied". Never think delays are denials. Hold on, hold fast and hold out. Your blessing will be there right on time.

"Delay is not Denial" it's a common phrase used to cheer people who are yet to receive answers to their prayers.

Sponsors of Dollar_po
empty
empty
empty

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for Dollar_po
1 year ago
Topics: Personal Growth

Comments