Survive this, you'll survive anything 2.

18 45
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Hahaha. Still on my crazy scary and maybe funny school experiences. Do you know that thieves and blakcmailers also exist among Spirits? Well that's how it seemed for me. Some of them are friendly while others are the mischievous kind. I will continue with the mischievous one then finish with the friendly one so that we can have a happy ending.

Two-Cabin:

Those who where among my earlt subscribers on read.cash already know about this spirit(that's if they haven't forgotten), nonetheless I will tell you all about it again.

There's this kind of spirit that takes the form of a child when it's hungry. We call it aljani Two-Cabin. The reason for this name is that when it's hungry, it comes close to an open window or at the doorstep and then whispers to the closest student he sees "Two-Cabin", indicating "two" with its fingers. Now, Cabin is the brand name of a biscuit that was very popular back then and almost every student comes with it because of its sweetness and the fact that it goes well with tea. When this spirit comes to you and says "two cabin", it is expected of you to give it just two cabin biscuits, not one. Not three.

If you give it less or more than the amount it demands, it gives you a resounding knock on your head, takes the two pieces of biscuits it demands and goes off without a trace. Some of my roommates who have attempted to please him by giving it more than two received head-knocks that left them with throbbinf headaches for day they started thinking they developed brain tumors lol. Personally I have seen this spirit only once but it didn't come to me. I saw it sitting at the base of a window, maybe it was planning to go rob a kid of "Two-Cabin" and it looked just as funny as its ways: white hair, very short, little feet and a mischievous smile plastered on its face.

The Galloping horse :

Unlike some other hostels in the school that constituted rooms, our hostel was a long hall divided into three compartments with the help of small fences. Sometimes at night, an invisible horse gallops from first compartment to the last compartment, then from last compartment to the first compartment, going back and forth repeatedly until it dies down on its own. How do I know its invisible? I have tried flashing it with my torchlight but all I kept hearing was galloping sound. How do I know it was a horse? Now no one can mistake the sound of a horse hooves on concrete, unless you haven't heard one before, plus, sometimes one could even hear it neighing. I guess that's enough evidence.

A Bird I saw.

Have you ever thought I'd be possible for a bird, the size of a human to exist? I never thought it was possible and still do not think it is possible. For a bird the size of a grown human to surface from nowhere could only mean one thing :it isn't really a bird, but something else.

Now I am not really a superstitious person but all the things I am saying here are things I have seen with my two eyes, if that was really a bird then by all means, I would like to know more about it, besides I do not think Africa harbors such species of birds if at all there are.

So this bird was standing on the roof of a hostel named Ado Bayero Hostel which was some distance away from out own hostel. It had large eyes like that of an owl and at the time I saw it I came out to ease myself again. When I saw it, I thought nothing of it and infact thought I was merely seeing things. I paid it no attention. I took a pee and just when I was about setting foot in my hostel, it flapped it wings, passing above me and off it went to God knows where. The force alone its wings produced made me fall to my knees because it I had tried to maintain my footing, it could have made me fall against my will. Even at that, I refused to believe what happened. It wasn't until the next day in class that I heard fellow classmates discussing it that I had to believe it. Some of them were saying that they saw it too when they came out to pee while those on whose roof it stood said they felt their roof crackling. I had no choice than to believe it but it was really a crazy experience. Till date the thought of it still gives me the creeps, especially the eyes.

Fatalwa.

The above is the name of a spirit. I haven't seen it with my eyes before but those who've seen it say that it is very tall that when you lift your head to see its face, all you see is Infinity. That means you only see the neck extending into space without any obvious image of a head. It's cry. I've only heard its cry. It sounds like it's mourning something because of how sorrowful it sounds. Sometimes a group of them gather together and cry in congregation. I think that's the only thing whose fear didn't dissappear up to the time I graduated from the school.

The friendly aljani.

This one is actually a possessor. We haven't seen it in its physical form before. We were only able to talk with it because it possessed one of our colleagues in school. Whenever it takes over the girl's consciousness, she becomes very friendly (this contrasts with her true nature as she's a kinda rude and snobbish girl), the voice changes to a male voice and it tells us very interesting stories...especially at night. The girl was finally rid of it after a cleric performed ruqiyya on her. Ruqiyya is a form of exorcism carried out by Muslims on people who have been possessed by genies or spirits by means of prayers and reciting the Quran.

Thank you all for reading to this point. There is still alot to share about my school but I do not want to bore you with too much details. It was indeed hell living in that school, but not all of it was hell, it wax exciting too. 😊

To all my readers, sponsors, commenters and up voters I say a big thank you for being with me always.

Special thanks to @Bloghound@foryoubtc09 and @BCH_LOVER for the sponsorship renewal. Layla is grateful.

Yours Layly,

❀❀❀

8
$ 2.54
$ 2.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 6
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

Omo! These are all scary sha and quite strange, I haven't actually heard about all these spirits before, the ones I know are bush baby and lady koi koi. Lemme guess, you stayed in a boarding school?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes. I'd stay in a boarding house. A very scary place to live in. May you not encounter them oo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen o πŸ˜† my parents almost shipped me to a boarding school but I willingly failed the exam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Wise guy! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that was interesting. Hehe, I want all those things in my life ahh, I can’t imagine that how much my life will be exciting after that hihi.😜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uh-huh. I wouldn't say it'd be exciting for you to see things like that. They can be a little bit funny though lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, that's what make it exciting for me. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would seem your school was indeed a haunted house. And y'all were in some weird horror movie πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. You can describe it that way. Let's say it's a horror movie with a bit of comedy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu, I find it scary. I would never wish to encounter those things that you have said. Well, let's exclude two-cabin. I think it is cute.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I pray you don't encounter them. Two-cabin? Cute? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚βœŒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm quite thrilled about those things that you have mentioned I somehow wanted to see it for myself but I don't want anyone to possess, so I guess nevermind with that idea hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not something I would want anyone to experience. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So do i I'm just curious hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's scary Lay, i wouldn't want to encounter all that you have mentioned.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I pray you don't. It's not very pleasant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚I would never want have an encounter with any of those. So spooky.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. It isn't a pleasant encounter at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago