Self-made botanist Layla.

11 45
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Hello my dear read.cash friends. I am sorry I have not been active since morning here. This is because I use my computer system to write articles on read and due to the total blackout that has been on for some time now. I have to be taking it for charging everyday and collect in the evening when I then sit down and write my article. I find it more convenient writing with my laptop than with my phone and after this, I will check out your articles and comment on everyone of them.

Before I continue meet my wonderful sponsors. You won't regret checking them out. They create awesome articles!

Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty

I am a bit exhausted but you know the promise I made to "Me", I just have to write that article no matter what.

The harmattan is fast setting in. The last rain we had was two days ago after several days without rain. The drizzle we had yesterday only succeeded in resurrecting buried heat in the soil. It is as hot as a furnace in here right now. Going outside is futile. What air is there to catch?

I just want to share some of the flowers in our compound before they wither out due to the scorching sun whose appearance and intensity is increasing by the day. I might also save them here just in case I feel like looking at them. I have already collected a little of all the flowers to make mini flower beds with, so that if they eventually wither out, at least I have some beds to watch. I haven't started preparing then for the beds yet but I would do that tomorrow, God willing.

FLOWERS:

How refreshing does it feel when you wake up early in the morning,open the door then feel that rush of cool morning air on your face? Amazing right? Now imagine feeding your eyes with such nice looking flowers alongside that cool morning air, an absolutely purrfect was to start the morning. When I am bored, looking at these flowers also help me alot. I picture scenarios that include these flowers and it all seems real at that moment. It has always been my pleasure doing the garden. I never tire from it.

These ones are found at the backyard. This picture was taken some time after rain fell and that's why you can see that they're all wet. I love to see tiny rain drops slowly dripping from leaves and flowers. It looks amazing.

My love for flowers is out of the world. I collect them, put them behind my ears and when we were kids,we use to play a game with flowers from the delonix regia(flamboyant) tree. The anthers are club-shaped. I try to pull out the antjee from another person's flower using my own anther from the same plant. The person who succeeds in pullig out the anther of the other wins the game.

I some times collect these flowers and make something like this;

Yes.😁

I make my own wreathes. When there's class party in school in my secondary school days, while others contributed cardboard drawings, I exhibit my hand made wreathes.

The above flower is planted amongst the trees and I don't take care of it much, but it seems to be doing good on its own. An independent flower indeed.

TREES:

In my house, the trees aren't that much. Besides it isn't our intention to keep a forest lol.

The pawpaw tree is yet to bear fruit and I am not expecting it to any time soon.

It is still very much young by the way so I guess we just keep taking good care of it. No.....I keep taking good care of it.

Precious guava!

My all time favorite fruit. I can't count the number of times I have made juice from this plant. I'd masticate both the seed and the fleshy part in a blender,put it in a can and straight to the freezer to cool. It is the fruit I eat most out of all the fruits in our house. We suffer as a result of it though. The naughty children in the streets don't stop throwing stones hoping to knock one out. God bless the day they break a glass window accidentally. I'd have my chance to break somebody's leg lol.😁

Now look who we've got here. Banana banana!. I love bananas. Do you love bananas? We grow them in our home.

One thing I like about the is that you don't have to worry much about it. It's got it all figured out and it's hidden away from those naughty street kids so we all good.

So dear readers, these are the plants I have in my home. Do you keep plants in your home? If you do I'd like to see some pics. Keeping flowers and other plants in the home can be really therapeutic. Sitting in your garden after a long stressful day can heal the mind.

Thank you all for reading.

Feel free to comment anything on this post.

A big thank you to my commenters,upvoters, subscribers and sponsors. You all make read.cash worth staying for me.

Thank you all for reading.

Yours Layly,

@DocLaylayl

5
$ 0.97
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 2
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

I love those plants especially the roses.. We have a lot of plants at home tooπŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's awesome. Plants are healers. Looking at red roses alone relieves stress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do think our house is more of a farm and garden than others, but seeing yours i realized it isn't. Nice tour DocLayla

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😁 The plants have been there for a very long time. since when I was just a kid. There are other plants that we've lost over time Though. I did love to see yours too to make a more accurate judgment. From both parties πŸ˜‰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your roses are very healthy, my partner have some banana tree also and we harvest just the other day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's awesome. It's been long since I ate the banana in our house, partly owing to the fact that I don't stay around much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have got beautiful flowers in your gardenπŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much my friend. I agree they are really beautiful. I can't imagine living in that house without them. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very well designed and landscaped garden, dealing with soil is another way to have a good time, I appreciate your work and effort. I like the pink rose the most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much @foryoubtc09. I am really glad you like my work. I tend to my plants whenever I don't have anything better doing,..and even when I do have other things doing. 😊 Thank you very much for the sponsorship. I am forever grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago