Endless chitchat

13 48
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

What a wonderful life it would have been if all our good wishes are granted. Imagine wishing for something and you just get it instantly! This is a thought alot of us have had and it seems really boring to bring it up😂.

Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Awesome sponsors I owe alot. Do visit their amazing works. 

This is what happens when you've got absolutely nothing on your mind and have no saved drafts. I started writing something for today and it turned out really lengthy and too tasking so I saved it for another day. Right now I just wish I can meet all of you and just sit down and talk and talk and talk as my fingers are getting tired already. I might as well create a scenario..

Today hasn't been very interesting for me as my friends aren't yet back and even the lecturers seem reluctant to resume. Out of the 10 hours we are supposed to spend in lectures today only 5 was spent. The other 5 hours in endless chitchatting with fellow colleagues as going to the hostel will only be met with another level of boredom. We chatted right into the early hours of the evening as everyone seemed to have forgotten that he or she had some things to sort out in the hostel, or maybe they were just found a getaway from thick mundane atmosphere of Bayero University Kano.

Four months(the length of the holiday) is quite alot to gather many experiences. It might be only four months but to me many people seemed to have changed compared to the last time I saw them.

I am going to tell you just one story a friend told the rest of us. The girl lives in a very rural area and still has that type of adventurous spirit commonly found in children, you can even see the childlike sparkle in her eye when ever she smiles.

This friend of mine went to the farm with her siblings to clear out the already harvested crops. It was an easy job as all the stalks ae already dried up and all they had to do was hit them rip the corns and beans or whatever it is they planted off and before two hours, they were done. Seeing there was still ample time for they got back home, they decided to pluck some mangoes from a nearby farm owned by a fulani man. They were very careful as not to attract the attentions of those fulanis(who live in the far end of the bush) but she never knew there's something waiting for them. The fulani man had all of a sudden started keeping bees and he built their hives on the mango tree. She was already on a top branch when she was stung several times by angry bees after upsetting the hive unknowingly. A sting on her face, one on her breast and one on her arm! Thank God she still had the presence of mind to come down quickly from the tree because if she had fallen in despair, she might have broken ribs and arms which are way worse than bee stings. She ran back home but what broke her heart was the person she saw staring at her when she looked at the mirror, her face had grown to twice its size!

She wore a burqah to class today which was unlike her as she's not even muslem. When asked why she showed us her face and that explained that... We got all the explanation I just made. I think if she hadn't delayed removing the bee sting, it wouldn't have been this worse.

It wasn't really a bad day afterall. It's been quite a long time since my monotonous self made so much noise in a single sitting.

Thanks for reading guys.

Yours Layly,

💜

13
$ 3.62
$ 3.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 12
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

Ouch, I hope your friend is okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where I am originally from (I'm an expat to the Philippines) we have people that set booby traps. These may consist of electrical juiced trip wires, real traps or a person with a gun sitting and waiting on an intruder. But hey, that's Texas - where we value privacy and property.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That sounds scary. I wouldn't even dare visit such areas haha.. As yeah.. I've heard alot about the integrity of Texans

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Keeps the thieves away. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love people talking about their daily issues. It makes me feel like I am their family member. Thanks for it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. Life feels more better when we share our experiences with one another. You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel for her sha cos bees sting can be crazy and hurt. You really had a great day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wallahi. Bee sting na mad. The day one bit me on my ear I nearly ran mad. I sure had a great day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah, that must have been a horrible experience, not even one sting but even more. Well, with time, it will return to normal, it's possible she's allergic to bee stings, I have a friend who is.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very horrible indeed...she rubs some local ointments and it seems to be slowly going back to normal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel if all our wishes are granted instantly, life will be too boring coz we will be able to wish for everything possible (and maybe impossible)😉 Four months holiday is very long o, what happened? Were you guys on strike or what?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very boring indeed. There's pleasure in making effort to achieve something that. It's just holiday oo. 😂 It was initially set for three months but they had a problem with the admission of incoming students so they added a month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, that's enjoyment sha. The longest holiday my university have given me is just 2 months

$ 0.00
2 years ago