Divergent.

30 68
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

I like to think of the world as a moving train travelling at high speed to an unknown destination , something I liken with the continuous spinning of the earth. The moment it stops spinning, we all die. Same way with the moving train, the moment our high-speed train stops spinning, we all die. If you wish to get out of the train, you have no ojter option than to fly out. If you're lucky enough you remain unbruised from the impact. If you're slightl unlucky you break an arm or a leg and if you're totally unlucky you die.

In a competitive world like the one we live in, we set goals, both long-term and short-term, lose ourselves in chasing these goals, nurse countless ambitions both realistic and unrealistic that we sometimes forget that there is an ultimate Source. Do you know that you aren't the only one who has plans for your life and the plans you have do not really matter although it is good to have them. It's just like saying "I plan to do so-so-so and so if the Ultimate planner lets me," but we sometimes get lost in those worldly goals as if everything will eventually work out for you the the way you want it which is totally impossible. This bring to mind what @Fexonice1 wrote about a man who died living $3000 worth of crypto in his wallet. He never knew he was going to die..and to think that this man had wife and kids makes it sadder. He had goals for that money. They were in his custody but they were never his.

I started read.cash with the mindset that I'll drop an article a day and there's really nothing that could stop me . Whether I meant that literally or not, simply viewing it in that way has helped me alot. Since I started read.cash four weeks ago I had only failed in living up to my plan of writing an article a day once and that was yesterday due to the power outage in our school. Had it been I started with the mindset of posting whenever I can or whenever I have a topic in mind, I wouldn't have been a ble to push myself to drop those daily articles.

At the start of any mission you want to undertake, it is very very important to set goals as that gives you direction an purpose making what you want to acheive something distinct and clear to you. Mapping out that goal gives you the direction you need towards attaining it. We oftentimes try to convince ourselves that as long as we keep trying, we shall succeed and that happens in most cases, but deep down we know that not all who tries succeed. Yes, there are those whom no matter how hard they try they will not succeed so they opt for seeking pleasure in the means(trying) rather than looking forward to the ends(success). Trying in itself is a form of success because by simply trying to do something, you build the discipline you need to acheive the success you aspire for.

So do I say my goal was writing an article a day was unrealistic? No it isn't. It is very realistic and very possible to write an article a day. However I was very much aware that there are circumstances that are not under our control and we simply can't do anything about them, just like the power outage we experienced yesterday. I don't hold the power lol, so when you get stuck in such situations, you simply have no other option. However it is worth saying that maintaining that mindset from the start has helped me alot and I have succeeded so far, and I will keep maintaining that mindset as it will keep me writing an article whenever I can and also ease my procrastinating tendencies.

Set goals.infact set unrealistic goals. If you attain them you will be proud of yourself. If you don't, you've developed yourself already by the process of trying and aspiring. Keep going and going but never forget the Power of the Ultimate Source in all you do, when you learn to acknowledge this Power in your endeavors, you accept what is called resignation to the will and this way you don't feel much bad about not accomplishing that thing you've always wanted to accomplish or feel sad because things don't go your way. At the end of the day, we're just like participans in the SQUID GAME where we don't control the events and at the end of the day, we all die.

Time check:6:45am. Lectures holding by 8:00am. Gotta cook, take a bath, sweep the room then come back to visit your articles before 8:00am, but like I said, things do not always go as planned.

I'll like to give special thanks to @Scotty17for the sponsorship. It was really massive and came as a surprise. I am very grateful ma'am.

Thanks for reading.

Yours Layly,

❀️

18
$ 4.98
$ 4.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 13
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

We all learn from our daily activities in life. Let us not be pressured by our own expectations. Just take it slow

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's very right Gracia. Things do not always go as planned. Thanks for leaving a comment.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome I am learning also while reading your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you. Writing everyday is attainable but we cant control everything. So if we fail, we should not be too hard on ourselves. We should catch up if we want but never blame yourself nor beat up yourself

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree. Learning to take things easy is very important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were right, we should put a goal to have our plan a purpose. But we shouldn't be too harsh to ourselves by pushing it onto our limit. I have tried to set a goal last month,like writing one article a day.. actually if everyday I'm in a good condition I can write two articles a day..but sometimes stressed occurred that turned out to be my distractions and of course we can't avoid stress so I found it unrealistic but I still do my best to make my goal possible until I finish the whole month and completed my 30 articles goal..but the pressure is always on..☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is a very much attainable goal. Keep pushing and you shall get there. I hope to completely that goal too. Almost there..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is good to set goals and in fact unrealistic goals as you have said and if at all some things happen and make it impossible we wouldn't feel too bad because we know we are still going to catch up with the goals later.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Setting high goals door oneself pushes us harder to achieve it. We build ourselves in the process and don't feel much bad as you said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It reminds me of the known knowns and the unknown knowns. There are things like outages whcih we know will have, a known, but not when they will happy, an unknown. I used to have fun managing projects and trying to figure out the known unknowns and then the unknown unknown like covid would be described !

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Power outages can be very annoying especially when you have hopes of it lasting longer than it did. An unknown known indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Power outages are very annoying unknown knowns. One can never predict when there'll be one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't control whatever situation we find ourselves in. We may plan on doing something but in another way, our plans won't go with what we have decided to do. The best is to always commit all plans into God's hand and wait for the ones to be achieved.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

In other words, do your best and lolesve the rest for God. Plan your life and pray to God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should probably get a power bank just incase NEPA decides to be crazy another day, which might hinder you from writing an article for that day. And also, you could try writing multiple articles when you have lots of free time (like on weekends) so you can have something to publish whenever circumstances prevents you from writing πŸ˜‰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's an awesome suggestion. I will try doing that. Thanks Kushyzee.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once in a while some things we can't control happen and scatter our set goal. It's just part of life , as this popular movie company love saying "...we are nothing but pencils in the hand of the creator"

$ 0.03
2 years ago

He chooses what to do with us. We should always bear it in mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wale Adenuga production and their super story 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worthy writing dear. Yes, working here & earning both are part of my future goals.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You definitely can achieve them if you work hard enough. Good luck.πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can set goals, but not to the point that we would push ourselves to the limit just to achieve them. remember to set them SMARTly πŸ˜‰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right. Always know what you're capable of doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quite right. Like someone once said, aim for the moon, if you suceed, good, if you don't, you will at least fall amongst the stars

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Totally agree. Always aim high.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a good day, mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Niazi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a man, but no worries. haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh sorry. I didn't know. Thanks Scotty.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman, Ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago