Poem Of My Life

0 9
Avatar for Dking
Written by
3 years ago

I started spilling the beans with a farewell, an unfinished story

On a book stuck between the past and the present

breathing slowly to keep the ocean steady

At nights I went out the house seeking a lulaby from the stars

When the movies didn't work and the chatter drove me crazy

I let out a rugged sigh then another keeping back tears

Maybe I have trapped myself in a castle out of thorns

Maybe I have locked myself inside

I couldn't come near the door without a nasty bruise

I raised questions for my self, spent days overthinking

To solve each and every puzzle on my list

Without me realizing it the gloomy sky was brightening

When I reminded my self of what I wish to forget

I changed myself everyday

Until I lost the image of what I once looked like

Until every page contained stories and rants of the past

I kept spilling it out for the name sake

Until I took a deep breath at last.

4
$ 0.00

Comments