Thank God for life

4 14
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

Hello guys, how are we all doing today has being a very sunny day after all the rain yesterday...

I actually don't have much to say I'd definitely go straight to the point and then give a brief story of what happened yesterday, but before that I'd like to ask you guys a question.....

Have you ever been In a situation where by your life is at stake and you cannot do anything about it???

If no well I don't pray for such state of condition for anyone here coz yesterday was the worst Sunday of my life but I thank God me and my family we're all alive... Lemme tell you guys how it started...

It was around 4:03AM yesterday, I woke up and the first thing I did was to check my phone and see if anyone has published an article so I'd read it and then sleep, but it was that moment I noticed something odd...

"When I clicked on my power button my phone was still showing Saturday 8th and I was confused and I kept questioning myself, isn't it Sunday??? I was confused I don't know what to say and I couldn't remember what day that just passed coz I was totally confused I don't know what to do, I couldn't use my phone coz my heart was worried and I was thinking if I have time traveled lol"..

I locked my screen and decided to sleep and my phone was 18% there is no light for days now so we do use generator, when I woke up the date was correct and I kept wondering why it changed before, so I quickly washed my clothes and went out to get fuel for the generator, while I was at the gas station the weather changed and everywhere was totally dark, I was scared coz it was as if the heaven's were angry at us...

I quickly ran home to remove the clothes that I washed, so I turned on the gen and was charing my phone, and kept raining heavily and there was a lot of lighten strike.. I didn't mind I still left the gen outside but it was covered, so after some munite I decided to look outside where the gen was, that was the moment where the rain was turning into something else.

The rain almost entered every single area of the gen and at the same time the thunder was much and it kept striking every single place, my mum and my sis we're outside under a shade coz there were discussing and watching the weather, when they noticed the rain was getting out of hand they decided to come inside while my sis was about to open the front gate the lightning bolt strike directly at it and she was electrocuted, luckily my mum was there she kept bounding her chest coz she couldn't breathe, rubbing her back continuously and trying the best we can but luckily she could breath and she couldn't speak...

  • There was no pharmacy or any medical store to take her to, all our hope was on God...

While we were worried about her the thunder didn't stop, and that was the moment we realized there was no thunder arrestor on our roof...

I thank God I didn't loose any one yesterday, I give all thanks to God for keeping us alive until this day..

4
$ 0.53
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
Sponsors of Dimples
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

Comments

God is good all time , keep safe sis and your whole family hoping your sister will be okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, I pray he continues to guide us all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Electrocution can be a very difficult experience. I was once electrocuted and I almost died. But, here I am still living.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's all thank God for every breath we take coz God has been grateful and let's give all thanks to him for keeping us alive

$ 0.00
2 years ago