I Gave Up But Later I Decided To Message Customer Service

0 42
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

Worst Day Of The Week

Hello everyone ???? Happy Sunday to each and every one of you out here...

It has been a very busy day for me so I haven't been chanced to visit some articles...

In this article I would love to tell you guys about what happen few days ago..

3days ago which was 03/02/2022 I was totally out of funds and I don't know what to do, I was so damn hungry when I woke up...

I had no money in my bank and I don't have any cash too, I was so empty and frustrated I didn't want to bother anyone so I decided to stay hungry for a while..

After taking my bath I decided to head straight to work, I didn't have any money so I didn't take a cab, I walked with my legs for almost an hour...

I was almost at my destination, at the same time I had a lot of things in my and food was also a part of it, so I opened my read.cash and I had $1.99 in my online wallet...

Let's just call it $2, I was thinking of selling the BCH coz the money would carry me for a day or two...

So there Is this app I do use in selling my BCH { Loadng }, I love the app coz it's fast.. After sending the coins to them they would automatically send the money to your account...

So I made up my mind to sell the BCH I copied the loadng BCH wallet address, and I sent the coin.. I was hoping to get credited in my account but its been over 5mins I haven't gotten any notification..

It was that moment I knew something has gone wrong, I opened the app and the transaction was still in pending and at the same time the app was meant to show the $2 that was sent, but instead it was $0 am seeing...

screen shot of the transaction

I was shocked and frustrated coz I know there is nothing I could do about it and at the same time the money was gone..

I was speechless and I was about to burst out in tears but I tried my best not to do so in public, about two mins later I got to the office, I sat down and couldn't hold the tears any longer so I decided to plug in my headphones and select a song from my playlist while I burst out tears...

I was alone in the office so while my boss came in I acted as if everything was OK.. I was so damn hungry and weak so I decided to lay down my head on the desk while I was listening to music..

Few mins later my phone was ringing and it was my brother, at first I didn't want to pick his calls but I decided to hear why he called..

I tried my best to speak normal while we were discussing, he knew something was wrong due to the way I was sounding..

He asked what was going on but I told him everything was fine but he didn't believe coz he knew I was lying, after some questions I decided to open up to him and he was angry and he then said I should have called and explain the situation to him..

I told him I didn't want to bother him coz his wedding is coming up and he needs money too.. He told me that was not an excuse so he then sent me $15 after he hanged up..

I was happy and calm coz I know the money would sustain me for about two weeks, I bought food for myself and my coworker afterwards I was still mad at the app for not completing the transaction so I uninstalled it and I never intend on using the app ever again...

So that was it I didn't bother about the $2 anymore coz I moved on...

The Next Day

The next day I told my friend about it and he was pissed off too, he asked me if I have gotten the $2 back and I said no..

He then suggested I message the customer care service { Lay A Complain In The Review On Play store }...

I told him I have already moved on and at the same time I don't know if the customer care would reply, he said I should give it a trial that he is sure they would find a solution to it...

Few mins later I did as I was told and I got a reply from them, I was given a contact to message on WhatsApp.. After messaging the customer care I got s reply instantly.

screenshot of their reply

I sent all the Information that was requested including the hash of the transaction, after giving them what they needed they said I should hold on they are working on it...

Few mins later I got a message from the customer care...

I was happy when she said check your sterling { Sterling is the name of my bank }.. About two mins later I got credited and I was so happy about it, so I decided to change the bad review that I gave the app on play store....

It does put a smile on my face, I know most people wouldn't feel it coz it's just $2 but to me it means a lot lol...

Thanks for reading, y'all should enjoy the rest of your day or maybe I should say happy new week due to time zone lol...

{ 06/02/2022 } Fifth Article Of The Month

2
$ 1.95
$ 1.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
+ 1
Sponsors of Dimples
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

Comments