Graphics designing

4 43
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

Hi everyone, how are we all enjoying this wonderful day, the weather has been nice lately so I decided to share some thoughts and also share some of my designs both old and new and also I'd like to give a little explanation about designs..

Brief definition of a graphics designer

First of what is graphics design all about??? Who is a graphics designer, I know most people think graphics design is just all about combining images together in order to form a sample or maybe a design, your damn right coz that's actually how it is...

Not everyone can be a graphics designer coz its way more complicated than most people think, I have been into designing for about 8-10 years, but I actually started designing 2years ago coz I never had the chance to get a PC and it was frustrating coz I began to forget something's, there are alot of things to know about graphics designs...

Reasons why graphics designer should also be considered as an artist

Most of you might say graphics designer aren't artist but your wrong if you say so, my boss is an artist who studied fine art, and at the same time he is also a graphics designer and I have seen the difference between designing and painting..

And I also learnt few things about painting coz am not gonna lie am not into painting and it isn't my field, I come to understand that most artist to paint based on how they actually feel, for example if an artist is sad and emotional at the moment, and he/she decides to paint am sure the painting won't turn out to be something nice same thing goes to a graphics designer... If they are in a good state they paint or design with a smile and it will definitely turn out good....

These two artist both design from the heart, and some works are to express their feelings ( most personal works), am sure you nice fellas might have understood a little about what am talking, well let's move over to the next one...

my journey of being a professional graphics designer

Currently I have been looking towards doing a photo manipulation of my own, I know most people don't understand what photo manipulation is, well all I can say is photo manipulation is the act of combining different images in order to make a scene, and trust me you'd never belive you can do such great things with Photoshop, don't worry guys I'd share with you every details maybe in the next article...

Though I have seeing some tutorials about photo manipulation and I think I can do some great things now, I watch tutorials coz I learn on my own I have no one to teach me some things so I have no other option...

This is among the First series of work I did

The design above was one of the first work I ever did lol, see how simple it is most times I do wonder and I ask myself if am the one that did such shabby work, well there is no need for me to condemn the job coz I know there is always a first time for everything...

With time I practiced alot and I kept evolving on designing..

This was the first work I did for a family member

I was happy seeing myself improving coz my dream is to be perfect on designing, I know I lost some works but I am sharing the ones I can find, the design about was for my cousin sis, she do sell female dresses, she was actually grateful when she saw the design, I didn't bother to ask her for money coz I was also using the job to practice and at the same time what goes around comes around she has been good to me in some certain areas so I guess these are part of the way I can pay her back...

These two designs above was for a friend of mine who was hosting an online class about forex and crypto and am sure I gave him the perfect design, or what do you think about it?????

And this design was for @ValourValour, around sometime last year he told me he needed a simple flier design coz they are hosting a BCH meeting in nigeria, and I was so happy to do the design and at the same time I got paid in BCH, its nice doing such transaction....

I guess these are the only work am going to share at the moment, so what do you guys think about my designs??

I haven't done any work this year coz my PC is get more faulty every single day so I don't want to work at the moment coz while designing it turns of by itself and at the same time if you touch some certain areas it will definitely turn off lol, its frustrating isn't it???....

But hopefully I believe things will turn around coz am about to start saving up for a new PC so by the end of the year I would be able to get a new phone that will relief me of stress while designing coz am using the latest Photoshop (2021) And not all PC and smoothly carry the software so I would be targeting a bigger and better PC that won't lag while working, if any of you nice fellas needs a designer just know that am here for you guys, you get a 30% discount if you are paying in BCH.. I guess that's all I can say for now!!!

Hope you enjoyed my content, all designs here are done by me, including the lead image...

Ok friends let's all have a good days..

7
$ 0.74
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 1
Sponsors of Dimples
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

Comments

No wonder i missed this... I'm HappyBoy here, not Valour. Great work man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am sorry coz I couldn't remember the username, its nice having you back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, graphic designing is a skill I so want to learn this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Put more effort and am sure your gonna be good at it

$ 0.00
2 years ago