Stranger

0 9
Avatar for Dimitri
1 year ago

One afternoon a knock came to our door.

Mom said for me to open it.

A stranger in a black suit greeted me with a big smile.

"Is your mom in there?" the man asked.

"Uh-huh," I answered with my big toothed grin.

"Where is she? Can I talk to her?"

"Mom!" I called out. "A man wants to talk to you!"

I heard mom's footsteps.

She stood beside me on the door way

"Get inside Billy," mom said in a stern voice she reserves when she's mad at me.

But what did I do wrong?

I heard screaming on the doorway

Then the door slammed loudly

Mom went back inside with a frown on her face

"Who is that mom?" I asked

"No one," she answered with the same stern voice

I know she was lying

I saw pictures of the man under her bed once

Papa doesn't know

But who is he?

We have the same mole under the side of our lips

1
$ 0.00

Comments