What A Day!

0 23
Avatar for DiikaanYe
1 year ago
Topics: Comedy, Blogging, My day, Fiction, Funny, ...

So I had a very crazy day yesterday. I was first invited to a friend's workplace to help out with something that I did not even know. As usual I took my bath, dressed up and knelt down to pray for showers of blessings for the day. So I wasn't surprised at all when it started drizzling. To avoid being soaked, I had to branch off at a bar to wait out the blessings.

That was when I was noticed this bearded cute dude, drinking legend beer. What a legendary sight. But I think legend was wrong at this point when I noticed my ex walk up to his table and they exchanged pleasantries.

Few days later I saw him complaining on social media about how she dipped broomstick into a bowl. Lol, too bad he did not know that she's got her screws loose. Funny how she looks homely, pious and all but sucks at every little thing even when they're not hard.

After the drizzling, I stepped out to continue on my journey, so I stopped a tricycle. Just as I stepped in I noticed two other guys coming from the other side of the road to join the same tricycle. Unfortunately for me, they decided to sit on either side of me.

They were auto mechaninics who had been soaked by the rain. It wasn't just the fact that my white t-shirt was turned to a work of art, but if you mixed Sulphur, garlic and onion and keep it for days, it'd still smell better than these guys. I'm dead!

I got to my friend's office place late. In a hurry to escape suffocation I stepped into a pothole filled with dirty water. Now one leg of my white shoe is brown, one is white, the central part of my white t-shirt is white, while the sleeves are brown. Well, I guess I came fashionably late. But thank God my fellow commuters didn't succeed in making me late.

By the time I stepped into the office, she was about to scold me, but had to swallow it when she saw how I came. That was when I realized that it was an interview session.

They even had this guy who looked interesting and came in on beautiful wheels that I thought "why would he want this kind of job?". He was very eloquent and intelligent, that when he left, we wished that he could actually walk his talk.

On my way home, I got into a bus with this very pretty lady, another of my ex. Unlike the other one, this one was very caring and sweet. She'd steal from her dad to help me get through school. She helped me pay my school fees and settle other bills many times. But after school, I had to break up with her, because I can't marry a thief. It wasn't personal, just a matter of principle, so I wasn't surprised when she spat at me as I dropped from the bus.

Disclaimer : The characters are fictional

First Published here

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for DiikaanYe
1 year ago
Topics: Comedy, Blogging, My day, Fiction, Funny, ...

Comments