These Questions

2 37
Avatar for DiikaanYe
1 year ago

Hey guys, so I found these quite interesting post by @Jumper-01 where he set out to answer some questions about his preferences. So I asked him if I can make my own version and he gave me the nod. Without much ado, here it goes.

City or Countryside

As much as I like the hustle and bustle of the city because of the opportunities it presents, I prefer the peace and tranquility of the country side. I prefer to ferry my way to city for hustle purposes, but to the retire to the countryside. I'm a sucker for serenity and the quiet life, devoid of excess noise and pollution. The greenery in the countryside breeds peace and good health for me and that's my haven.

Good health or lots of money

This is a tricky one as I believe that both are very essential necessities. In life, after God, nothing is more powerful than money. Money oils our essence and gives us relevance in the society. But one thing money cannot do is buy life. I've seen many people with lots of money that they couldn't enjoy because of poor health. So if I had to choose between the two, I'd choose good health. It's popularly opined that health is wealth, which means that it's invaluable. But I'd love to have both though.

Live with your parents or grandparents?

Okay this is another tough one, because as much as I loved staying with my parents, my grandmoms were the best (I never met any of my grandfathers). As much as I was way younger then, the way my grandmoms treated us like delicate jewels felt very comforting. As much as I love my parents and wouldn't mind living with them, the experiences of the holidays I spent with my grandmoms will make me go with them.

Club or house party?

I think the only time I'd like a club would be if I'm very drunk and does not really have my wits with me. The loud music, fancy lights, lousy people etc just pisses me off. With house parties you can easily either just chill in your zone, meet someone, talk and have fun. So I prefer house parties. By the way I've never really been to a club before. It's usually a turn off for me.

Swimming or yoga

I don't know how to do either. The only time I did anything swimming was in my village stream back in the days, and I was a champion. But every time I enter a swimming pool, I usually respect myself and stay at places where my head is always above water. As for yoga, I don't know anything about it and I'm already too stiff to start trying now. So if I had to choose, it'd be swimming.

Free plane rides or free Uber rides?

Uber rides that might just get stuck in traffic and end up stressing you out. I prefer free plane rides abeg, even if it's economy. It gets you to your destination faster, it's more comfortable and there are no potholes to give body pains. Why would I turn down such free luxury. Free plane rides anytime.

Cleaning or cooking?

As much as I'm not a big fan of any, I prefer cooking. I'm very much allergic to dust and that puts me off cleaning. Small inhalation of it and I'm down with nasal congestion and sneezing. Besides while cooking, I'll have the liberty of eating small fishes and meat here and there. I'm not the best chef though, but I can manage it better than cleaning.

Good at sports or music

Give me the round leather and see what I can do. I've always been a big football fan and a midfield maestro. My music career ended when in Sunday school choir, my choir master told me that I sound like a frog. That was when I knew I needed to find another career path. So for this purpose I'll choose sports. That's wher my passions lie.

Late by an hour or early by 30 minutes?

I always prefer early by 30 minutes. I don't like lateness, I prefer everyone to be on time and because of that, I feel like I should always show example. But then if you invite me for a function or event and I found out that you normally don't keep to time, I'll definitely be fashionably late. Same applies to events like parties. There's no need going there to waste time waiting for people who don't appreciate timeliness.

Sponsors of DiikaanYe
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for stopping by.. See you next article!

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
Avatar for DiikaanYe
1 year ago

Comments

City, grandparents are the best are only had the opportunity to see only one of my grandparents, my mother's mother and she was just the best before she die if I couch then I will be given whatever it is I want and even with more money added to it and sometimes I will be I am the favourite then if any of my siblings go to her then I become real jealous of everything she will get

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha you wanted to monopolize her. Grandparents are just sweet, sometimes I wish they could live longer so we spend more time with them and get to reward them later.

$ 0.00
1 year ago