My Personality : 30 Days Writing Challenge Day 1

0 29
Avatar for DiikaanYe
1 year ago

So after a lot of "I wills", I have finally decided to pick my little mantle and join the the 30 days writing challenge. Personally I can't tell if I will be able to write on the different topics for 30 consecutive days, but I know that I'll eventually get to the end of the challenge.

It is my first day and I'm supposed to describe my personality. Sincerely speaking I don't like writing about myself or my character as I usually prefer to focus on other important things than myself. But since it's part of the challenge, I don't have any option than to do it, so let's get right onto it.

To start with, I'm naturally an introvert and a very shy person, that it borders on timidity. But then that shyness flies out the window when I'm super cool and comfortable with you. At that point, you'll basically be begging me to stop talking.

I like my space and I prefer being alone to spending time in crowds especially ones that I don't really know. I'd rather be the king in my room than be just another guy in the crowd. That's to say that if you gimme constant electricity, food and data, I can stay indoors for a week without anyone knowing I'm around.

Don't get me wrong, I do like having fun, I play a lot, sometimes I'm even childish, it's just that I prefer doing it around people who I'm comfortable with and trust. The world is a wicked place, so I have to be careful amongst whom I lose myself.

I am very passionate about educating people, instead of inspiring them. I believe inspiration is like opium, it can easily turn into addiction and which isn't good at all. I believe that if people had the right amount of information and understanding, they wouldn't need to be motivated or inspired to do anything. These information and understanding would guide their decision-making process and ensure they do what's right for them and the society at large.

So I try as much as possible to always make sure that people learn something new whenever they're around me. That way I believe I've impacted the world positively for that particular day or time.

I'm a sucker for good music, a good public speaker and an enthusiastic leader. I believe that the biggest problem the world has borders on leadership. And oratory is the most effective tool in educating people to buy into the vision of the leader.

If we could raise leaders who are passionate about the welfare of the people and set out to deal with issues that impede the people's wellbeing in a cordial and considerate manner, then the world would have solved at least 80% of its problems.

I love a clean environment, just don't litter my room please. And don't mess with my family, especially my mom and twin sister. If you try it then you'd understand that behind every calm, there's a storm roaring and waiting for the right time to explode.

Finally I believe in people a lot. I believe that our primary purpose on earth is to serve the interest of others in any little way we can. We should always lend a helping hand and affect as many lives as possible. Just as the earth rotates around the sun (or the sun rotates around the earth, either way you understand what I mean), that's how our good deeds rotate back to us.

Thank you for reading with me, see you tomorrow for the next article.

Lead image edited using Canva

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for DiikaanYe
1 year ago

Comments