Finish The Sentence || Diikaan's Version

3 44
Avatar for DiikaanYe
1 year ago

Hey guys, so I ran into this particularly interesting article by @Jumper-01 titled finish the sentence. It is about filling in the gabs on some questions and I thought I'd jump right into it and write my own version.

It looks like an opportunity to put a bit about myself out here as well since I'm still a newbie on this platform. Okay, enough of the introduction, let's jump right into it..

I always carry my headset in my pocket

Yeah I replaced bag with pocket there because I usually don't carry a bag. My headset is basically my next best friend after my phone. I love music a lot, so much that I can have my headset stuck in my ear from morning till night nonstop.

I can't even imagine staying a whole day without listening to music, and I can't just start playing it loud in public as I see it as nuisance. Even when in my room, I mostly still prefer headset to playing it out loud.

I wish I could rap

Yes you heard me right, I wish I could rap. I'm a huge fan of rap hip-hop music. I dunno how many times I've mimicked Kendrick, J Cole, Drake, Rick Ross, Young Thug and the likes in my room. I could listen to rap for a whole, but I can't even lipsync to save my life. If I count the number of songs I've spoiled ehn, hehehehe.

The thought of being on stage and jumping up and down while performing all those gangster theatrics that rappers do, dey trip me ehn. Sha, make e be, because even the likes of MI wouldn't have anything on me in this country.

Sometimes I just sit and imagine an ideal world

Maybe we all do, maybe we don't, but sometimes I just sit on my own and imagine a life where we are all equals, no social strata, no geographic demarcation, no economic rankings and the likes, just humans living together and looking after each other. I imagine a world without pollution, sickness and suffering, a life where everybody are safe and we don't have to constantly look over our shoulders. I know that it might not be possible, but then there's no harm in imagination right?

I'd eat pancake every day if I could

This one is my sister's fault, she initiated me into this cult. Lol. Her pancakes are always a blessing to my taste buds. Though they are not necessarily my favorite, but a doze of it daily is something I could really appreciate if I could have it.

A talent I have is I'm good with words

Basically I can drum, I'm a good footballer (better than some ManUtd players) and a couple of other things I can do. But the most commented about is my ability to use words. Some people think I'd make a good poet, while some has advised I should write a book, but then I like to think that I'm more than just words.

Everyone says I'm...........

The reason I didn't fill that is because I don't think there's a consensus on what people think of me. Different people have different opinions about me. For example, the people who's known me from home see me as an unrepentant introvert. But for those in school, I'm a lousy somebody. Some even see me as a flirt, I guess that's where the being good with words come in. Either way I am who I am to who defines me at a particular time.

Today I will write more articles and edit more videos

Yeah today is another day to expand my knowledge on video editing and motion graphics. And it just won stop there as I'm planning to write more articles and put up more valuable content on the internet. The feeling I usually get when I get new experiences and learn new tricks is one indescribable.

A talent I wish I had is Singing

I can imagine me hitting those riffs and runs and hitting incredulous high notes while switching between singing and rapping. Mehn! What an imagination, but I can't do either. Too bad. I even tried joining the choir at a young age only for my choir master to tell me I sound like a frog 😭. That was when I decided to give up on singing.

Currently I am just trying to make something of my life

If you're a Nigerian student schooling in a public university, you might also be in this same boat. We've been at home for the past six months while the government is fighting with the lecturers. It's true what they say that when two elephants fight, it's the grass that suffers. So right now I'm just figuring out my life and try to make something of myself.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
Avatar for DiikaanYe
1 year ago

Comments

Music lovers would always carry headset hahaha. I wrote about music few days ago and music is indeed a refresher.

I wish I could rap too but I've been trying my hands on rap songs ever since I was young. I love "Stan" by Eminem and could rap it, I could rap "Hope" by Twista...some parts though. That song is too fast. In my head, I am a rapper but my mouth sometimes say otherwise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂 😂 😂 I can imagine your brain not communicating with your lips. Just don't bite your tongue abeg. And You just need to see me perform in my room.. Meehn, I'm a superstar.

Personally I see music as food to the soul

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha superstar with imaginary fans. I felt that.

Music is indeed a food to the soul.

$ 0.00
1 year ago