Lesson as a child

0 12
Avatar for DigitalFile
3 years ago

Source - Photo de Pixabay in Pexels


Humility, kindness and tolerance are qualities unique to human beings, whoever has not encountered them has been living in a superficial world, is not prepared to live, much less to die. AE.

 Good morning; friends, today we want to share a story of our authorship, based on real life, the facts have been modified in its entirety. Although it is a story that perhaps many of us have witnessed or lived, it is important to pay attention to it, suddenly it sounds repetitive, many will say this is more of the same; but believe me it is worth reading and the only weapon to be happy and get answers about why, we are here you will get them in this story. Enjoy it, analyze it, internalize it, appreciate it, differ and infer and comment on the most relevant facts of this story full of reflection and emotion.

 Juan, Andrés and Carlos....... They are three young men from different cultures and social status; Juan is the son of the letter carrier (Mr. Juan Francisco) and his mother is a housewife (Mrs. Alicia). And his sister Federica, they live in a humble home in San Ignacio County. In spite of being people of low economic resources, these young people make their parents feel proud because from a very young age they have educated them with the basic rules of coexistence, with love, and above all with values that remain in time and very few practice them. Well, we have already introduced Juan and his family; it is the turn of Andres, this young man is the son of the pastor of the church (Rev. Julio), and his wife (Mrs. Rosario), he is the oldest of four brothers, because the reverend practices that women should not use contraceptives to prevent the reproduction of human beings. Now we will meet Carlos, this young man is the son of the most powerful man of the place, he is practically the owner of San Ignacio; we will explain why, the hacienda that produces the best cattle in the region belongs to Don. Carmelo Soto, that's how he calls himself, everyone must address him using the word "Don", the furniture factory is his, and the most famous coffee shop in town is also his, his wife Doña. Francisca is an arrogant woman, she is in charge of the local charities. Carlos is an only son, he is a vain young man, who only knows the word "I am better than you, because I have money". The young men met at the soccer field of the most famous club of the place where only the wealthy are allowed to enter; Juan got in because of a scholarship given to him by his school for his excellent grades. The three boys coincided in the place, Juan as always showing his kind, helpful, attentive side, as he is, putting into practice the teachings of his parents. Although Andres is the son of the reverend, he is a rude, foul-mouthed young man with a disorderly and brusque demeanor. Several weeks have passed and of all the young people who come to the place the only one who has assimilated the learning is John, the young man obeys the coach's instructions to the letter and fulfills the obligations that have been assigned to them, after finishing practice the young man must collect the balls and order the towels in the showers, this is because he entered for a scholarship and his parents are not members of the club.

 Several weeks have passed and Juan is the best student of the players; although he performs multiple tasks, he always maintains a positive attitude, good humor, and when he performs them, he does them with pleasure, humming or whistling a song. One day, Carlos and Andrés got upset because of a misunderstanding on the practice field; they physically and verbally assaulted each other, both were suspended. The reverend went to talk to the coach to justify his son's actions; Don. Carmelo did the same and the coach told them..... That no matter how much they prayed for their children they would not return to training because it was not a simple game; and no matter how much they tried to justify the behavior of their children this would not help them at all, because here the discipline of each of the young people who are in my charge is very important, and he gave them an example, he told them about Juan, saying: this young man of whom I will speak is one of the best players and students I have coached throughout my life and he is here for a scholarship, ah! And that's not all, after every practice to justify his scholarship he has to work, putting the balls away, cleaning the showers and washing the towels and he is always in a good mood.

Both parents looked at each other, astonished and asked the coach, "How did he do that? This young man achieves all that; the coach answered them, wait a moment I am going to get Juan so he can answer everything you want to know; the coach turns to the young man and tells him come with me friend, some people want to meet you; the boy smiled and answered him as you like coach, when they arrived at his office after greeting and asking permission to enter, both parents urged the young man to sit down and he looked at them with curiosity and asked them, well how can I help you, or did I do something wrong? ..... The coach said no Juan, they just want to ask you a question; the reverend said to him with sorrow; tell me young man, how do you do to be always so happy, so correct, so polite, so kind.... Please depending on your answer I will understand my mistakes as a father.

The astonished young man says to him, Reverend, every morning when I wake up I look in the mirror and ask myself.... What am I going to do with my life today? ..... I close my eyes and the gentle morning breeze tells me, you can go so high if you want to. The window tells me to watch and enjoy every wonder God has created in the universe. I look at my watch and it tells me to value every second, minute and hour of my life. The mirror tells me, before you act, examine yourself so you don't offend anyone. The calendar suggests that I should update myself to live in the present, correcting the mistakes of the past. The door indicated that I should open my mind and heart, to fight for my dreams, goals and objectives. The floor told me to kneel down and never forget to pray for God and be grateful for every opportunity he gives you in a new dawn.

 

 

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for DigitalFile
3 years ago

Comments