Being the Hero of my family

0 15
Avatar for Dichengrg.77
3 years ago

"Now you are married ,stop interfering in our family " said my father .

Once in my family members, I used to handle the important role until i got married. I was the most humble,kind and intelligent child among 3 children . And of course I was the only daughter in my family. Among all of us 3 children ,the eldest brother just vanished in U.S.A. 22 years ago. He then never took his home and family seriously. "We" the left siblings were in school that year. After my eldest brother, I handled all of his role of being eldest children in the family.

Slowly I began to understand my role. The duty towards my home was little different than my youngest sibling brother . But still I managed to post graduate. Till then my parents were already old. But after my school i managed to work in a school as a teacher for five years. After my post graduation i worked for a company for 6 months. As i was working there I got a call about my mother's serious health . I left my job and started taking care of her. As my father was already with half paralysis attack. I wasn't left with choice. My youngest brother never became responsible regarding his life.It was obvious that he never understood me and the problems around .

After I returned home to take care of my parents .Every day was a nurse day for me. Not only a nurse but had to handle kitchen, guests and monetary things too. My father is an ex-british army. He too receives pension. So I didn't have to suffer the money issues so much.

In that interval of my carrier, I got to spend my time with my parents and took care of them. But my friends were getting into public service job one by one. Almost 75% of my friends got settled and employed with their proud jobs. Every day somewhere in my deep heart, I used to feel bad for myself. I used to regret for my situation in every single second. Every second thoughts bit me in my head like depression. If my family sibling weren't that weak I would have achieved my dreams so earlier . Such kinds of thought hit me every day.

Mostly who visited my parents would ask me about my carrier and degree. I used to answer myself "opportunity " .This was the most pinching word for me that time . I would try to find my way out to do something regarding carrier. Finally 3 years passed and my mother and father turned better. Then I started searching jobs in my local place but due to rural areas, i could do nothing . Even internet was available to only few people because it was lot more expensive. People preferred to watch television more than internet. Rich people would carry Nokia N95 and we average would carry simple nokia set.

Since my graduation , marriage proposal was at the door every month. But due to my parents bad health nobody could open their mouth. Finally after 8 months, I married with a normal guy with my parents consent.But after my marriage too i have to take care of them. They are worried about me and they call me every day.But 2 days ago , I shouted on my careless brother regarding his responsibility. And they said " Now its not your business ".

( I used to think i am the hero of the family )

In future , i wont regret being the hero of the same family.

Thank you friends ,

2
$ 0.46
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Dichengrg.77
3 years ago

Comments