Stray Pets

24 37
Avatar for Diana_
Written by
2 years ago

20-11-21. N9

Hello, friends of read.cash. A few months ago, a kitten appeared at the door of our house. He was a stray kitten, but as soon as we saw him, we fell in love with him. Therefore, we take care of it. My son is super happy, he is his first pet. We take the kitten to the vet to vaccinate it for more than 2 months. It is already part of our family. But just my child began with the request to want a puppy, in addition to the cat. I bring you a fictitious story that happened to me when you made that request. Follow the goal of wanting to help those most in need whenever we can. Here it goes:

"The other days walking with my mother down the street I saw a small and skinny dog; I thought it should be hungry, so I fed it my bread. Seeing how happy he was, I encourage him to give him another piece. In addition, when I got closer, I realized that he was full of scabies, imagine, with no one to take care of him or cure him. My mom told me that it was enough and we continued walking, and as she walked, she was looking at that little dog with big eyes savoring the piece of bread.

That night I could not sleep. The big and grateful eyes of "Tato" (that's the name I imagined I gave to the poor stray dog), did not leave my mind. Maybe my mom would take him into the house. If I ask her, maybe, well, maybe not, she knows I like dogs. No, she would never let me have a stray in the house. That same afternoon I went around the garbage can on the corner, I wanted to see Tato again. There he was lying, with his head on his front legs, and a long, drawn face.

Image from PixaBay - adrimarie

Seeing me walk towards him, he stood up quickly, and those bulging eyes flashed and his tail looked like a whirlpool. This time I was giving him bread little by little, bringing it home with me. I put it in the garage. I had water, a brush, soap, and gloves ready. What a bathroom! This Tato hadn't been bathed for years. Now you don't have to worry, I'll take care of it. Tato was clean. In addition to a visit to the veterinarian where he was vaccinated and treated to avoid future diseases. How happy I was, he looked at me and jumped on me. His big eyes were shining with gratitude and happiness. That day he ate a lot, I even think he started to gain weight. I prepared the bed for him in a box, and I said goodbye to him.

At dawn, a loud barking woke me up. It was my mother with a large, white dog with black spots, or black with white spots, which I know, who had entered the room. He told me that he was a Dalmatian and that he was for me. How uptight and elegant that dog was, but I didn't like his know-it-all's face, it was as if he believed himself to be a king. To tell the truth, I saw it as ugly. I jumped out of bed and ran to the garage. There was Tato, much more recovered, with his skin healed, waiting for me with his big eyes full of joy and his hurricane tail. He barked at me, but it wasn't a scare bark, it was a game bark. I jump on top of it, playing with me. Looking back, my mother was at the garage door, crying."

Many times we want to ignore and do not take into account these pets because they are streets. We pass them by, we are not able to see their suffering, and that their life depends on how much you can help them. Perhaps a small bite of that bread that you are eating in those moments will help her survive a few more days. I know that the common thing of all is to pass by. Do you know someone who stops? In my life, I have seen three people who do.

The first one surprised me by buying a whole pizza to give to a stray dog. Then I take a photo of the puppy and post it on his profile on social networks, along with the address, in case someone else would be interested in adopting it.

The second is a doctor that I have in my contacts. In WhatsApp, he always has pets for adoption in the states, both puppies and kittens. In this way, it finds a home for those who need it.

The third is a woman I met at one of my kitty's vaccinations. She told me that she had more than 15 in the house, including cats and dogs, and that she continued to adopt those most in need. Something worthy of admiration.

What about you? Have they tried?

Thank you for reading me and dedicating a few minutes of your life to me today. To my sponsors, thank you very much for so much support. This experience is being incredible so far.

See you between the lines, my friends.

11
$ 1.89
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 10
Sponsors of Diana_
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Diana_
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You are such a pure soul. I'm happy dear. You just made some people understand the value of human beings and mercy on others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for visiting and commenting on my article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they are also created by God, do we not respect his creation. just imagine if we were created as animals and tortured??? what do we think? be wise to judge and take care of animals because they are also living beings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True friend, thanks for your opinion, blessings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhyy..😔 They don't deserve to live in that misery Ma'am Diana .. Even they are animals, they deserve to be loved too..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Greetings friend, what you say is very true, you have to take care of them and be responsible with their birth rate. Many people have them and then abandon them in the face of any difficulty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really sad seeing stray animals.. especially those who are abused by humans 🤦

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very sad friend, they are living beings, and like humans they need love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sorry for the stray animals. 😥 They don't deserve to be living in misery. Shame to those people who abandoned them. 😠

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Likewise friend, thanks for your opinion

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have cats and dogs at home too since we were young. My father isn't only a plant lover but per lover too..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Before I was a little afraid of the diseases that pets can transmit, as he was my young son and he put everything in his mouth, but now that he is already grown up we decided to adopt our kitten

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of our dog's in my province are just stray, my brother bring them at home, but I haven't tried to rescue stray dogs, only my siblings. But I'm the one who took care of them when they are already at our place.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are also stray dogs on our streets, the government just launched an animal protection law.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when the little kitten appeared in front of the door of our portal. He was skinny and unkempt. We gave him shelter and he quickly adapted to us. I love to see how grateful he is.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The smallest child in the house🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The world is better with people like you who care not only about people but also about stray pets and animals :) Blessings!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much, blessings, all for a better world.🤝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome and thanks too :) All the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So touchy miss diana.. Thanks for taking care of that pets and you have a heart for them. They also like humans that can feel love to humans.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks 😊. We are all in love with our little kitty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome.. I have cats and dogs when im not yet giving birth to my baby kulot. I cant take good care of them thats why i gave it to my cousins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When my baby was little he didn't have pets either, now that he's a little older, we decided to adopt one. Greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe soon we will have.. If your lil son can see a little chick maybe he will want it also hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago