Be "profesional"

8 39
Avatar for Diana_
Written by
2 years ago

4-12-21. N18

Nothing is worse in this world than having to depend on someone who does not know how to do their job well.

If what you need is to repair an electrical equipment and the technician does not know what he is doing, obviously everything will go wrong and the equipment burned.

If, on the other hand, you depend on a doctor or technician in question, and they are not sufficiently prepared to take on the task. In medicine, if the doctor makes a mistake, you has 0 chance of improvement, you could even die in the process.

If these kind of colleagues have cared for you, at least once in their lives, then you know what I mean. Your blood boils and you try to be cool and until the last moment, even though you want it to end now.

Since I was little, in my house, they taught me that I should study and prepare to be someone in life. This requires constant preparation and always thinking about the future. As minimal as it is what someone is going to teach me, I have to pay attention to it. Perhaps what you are teaching me I did not know yet and it improves the way in which I can carry out various processes. An eternal thanks to those who do prepare and even improve themselves in their workplace.

Image from PixaBay

We have to understand that individual preparation is the key. Respect among the community. We are largely frustrated writers. This platform leaves us with a very good impression from the first moment we arrive here and we can analyze it thoroughly. We all try to make articles as professional as possible. It is respect for all, and is essential.

What bothers me even the most is that they don't even make the effort to learn. How is it possible that someone are trying to explain how to do things, and they are with as little attention as possible? Even playing with the cell phone while showing them how to do the job well. Won't they be sorry? It is simply immaturity, lack of enthusiasm and complete disinterest in what they does. In this way, it is not possible to advance in the least in the search for perfection in services.

If you managed to study and finish at least pre-university, or even graduate as an engineer in some profession, you should never stop studying and improve yourself. The day you stop trying to advance you will be stuck and all your classmates will get better results and you will continue in the same position. The lack of seriousness and preparation in what you do, will end your career and your prestige.

Investigate, read, study, learn, seek new horizons and new challenges. Try to always be on the go. So when you have to attend to someone in your job or give a solution to a certain problem, you will not be embarrassed. The first impression is difficult to erase. When you look at a person who is doing his job in the face of the population directly, the first minute is essential for him to show you confidence and preparation. This was the complete opposite of what I experienced yesterday. Since I had the first word with her I realized that I was completely lost in what I was supposed to do. And that was not all, then another companion joined, and in the same way or worse. And if that wasn't enough, they were not paying any attention when a technician with a lot of preparation and dedication was explaining to them how they had to do their job well. These are moments when your blood boils and you want the earth to swallow you.

Image from PixaBay

In the end everything went well, but not thanks to them. Of course, they continued in their world, waiting for the time to go to eat pizza or go home.

The importance of being professional in your work, there are no words to describe them. If one day, by pure chance, you stop feeling passion and love for what you do, you should consider looking for other horizons. A withdrawal on time is preferable to spending your life making a fool of yourself in front of everyone.

Have you been unlucky enough to face such a person? What would you do in that situation?

Thank you for reading me, even though you may notice that I have been distant. Time is clearly not enough for me. Housework and especially the care of my son with various trips to hospitals these days, has not left me any time. I am very sorry if you have noticed that I have not been able to visit your articles so frequently. I try to do my best whenever I have free time.

Clarification: You may think that the word "Profesional" is misspelled and lacks an "s". It is that in Spanish, it is written exactly like that, with a single s. And I wanted to leave it that way.

See you between the lines.

6
$ 2.15
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of Diana_
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Diana_
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

this is a self-integrity. what happens if someone who has a high education degree but does not have strong integrity? certainly performance and responsibilities do not match expectations. and cannot be a professional person in work assignments.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with you, we can find a doctor without integrity, on the other hand, the waiter, the doorman of a building, they can be very professional in what they do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said dear. I must suggest some people to follow this one. Perfectly explained about real professionalism.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much, being a good professional does not mean having a title hanging on a wall, it is being really good at what we do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, be professional in a work setting. Do not put personal stuff on it because it will only sabotage your work in the end. I experienced this in a corporate world and it really brings the team down.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Strongly agree, we have to be professional in what we do. And I do not mean to be a master or a doctorate, it is to pay interest to the bit that touches us and to leave the skin on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it how you write this article. Simply like a rants but in a professional way. Hehe just like you entitle 'be professional' .. Of course I've experience this kind of scenario.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is very painful to see the solution of a personal problem in the hands of a person who is not able to answer it due to lack of professionalism.

$ 0.00
2 years ago