A Black Cat

9 27
Avatar for Diamond187
3 years ago

There is no end to the debate over whether there are ghosts or not. From the evening park to the Naru Dar tea shop, - the past of the ghosts, the tumult of the future. Of course, I do not believe in ghosts. I have tried to see ghosts many times in school life, but it was not possible. But one incident shattered all my faith. The incident happened about seven years ago. One winter morning I was sunbathing to get a chair on the porch. I was flipping through a page of a newspaper and sipping a cup of tea. Suddenly the phone rang inside the room. With the last sip of tea, I got up. I went home and saw the phone in my hand, Samir's phone. Sameer is my college friend. I studied in the same class for three years together. This is one year Samir got a job in the railways. Chakradharpur posting in Jharkhand. I received the phone and said, - How are you?

- This is going on, pretty much. You guys don't want me to come here once. Samir replied from the other side of the phone. A week off on the big day. The proposal is not bad! It will be a short trip. Dipu and Somu have to tell the matter, they agree in one word. No matter what, after a long time, four friends can be in one place. By the way, Dipu and Somu and my college friend. Both are school masters. But one is high school and the other is primary. Seeing a good day, I informed Samir that the three of us were leaving. I packed my bags and arrived at Howrah station on time. Six o'clock in the morning Ispat Express. This is the first time I am going out of Bengal, so there is a tension in my mind. When the train left Uluberia, the houses on all four sides were slowly declining. Large empty fields all around. After crossing Kharagpur, the number of houses started decreasing. Leaving behind the jungle of eucalyptus on either side, or the jungle of shawls somewhere, our train is running. I sat by the window and stared out. After a while, I saw a hill covered with green trees on both sides. What an adventure is being created in the mind. Really! There is so much to see outside of Kolkata! I came to Tatanagar and looked at my watch and saw that it was eleven o'clock. There is still one hour left to reach Chakradharpur. Samir was already waiting at Chakradharpur station. The train came to a halt at Chakradharpur station at 5 minutes past twelve in the afternoon.

I saw it once. Not a very big station. Empty empty platform. Several wagons are standing like fools. I got to see a lot of RPF. Samir came running to see us. What happens when we meet after many days! Different types of conversation. After the initial talk, the four of us got down from the platform and got on Station Road. Samir's stay quarters are not far away. The walk will be fifteen minutes. The four of us started walking to tell stories. I don't know the geographical or historical background of Chakradharpur. However, the place is known for one reason only - the head office of a division of the South Eastern Railway is located here and a training center of the All India Railway is also located here. I stood in front of Samir's quarters on the black pitch in the middle of the road with big trees on both sides. As soon as we went in front of the quarters, the eyes of the three of us stopped. It seems that the green field in front of the Perolei forest covered hills. Seeing the mountains from so close, my eyes stopped blinking. Samir laughed and said, -

Not as close as you think. The hill is a little far away. Samir went to arrange food. After lunch we rested a bit. The train is no less stressful! The incident happened in the evening. The four of us are sitting on the bed and talking together. It was winter, so it was getting dark outside. It's six o'clock. Samir got up and quickly closed the outer gate, windows and doors. Somu was surprised and asked, - What! Are you closing everything so soon? Samir did not say anything. I noticed a frightening look on his face. There are very few people living here. Everyone who is there is a railway employee. The outside seemed to go numb in an instant. It was as if four people were sitting on an isolated island beyond the human world. Various conversations, laughter and jokes were going on between us. Suddenly an awkward sound came to our ears. The sound was probably coming from behind me in the bushes outside the window. A cat's moan, - Mao! Mao! The four stopped talking. Silent surroundings. There is no call for insects. That silence pierces

The monstrous sound was heard again, - Maooo! Mao! I looked at Samir's face and saw that his forehead was starting to sweat this winter evening. I realized he was scared. I got up and went to open the window but Samir grabbed me. I was annoyed and said, - Let me see where he is calling! - No, you don't have to. It's not a cat's call, it's a ghost's call. Said Samir. The three of us were surprised and said, - Ghost! Dipu laughed ho ho ho. Said, - Samir, you were not so scared before! Are these people scared to come to the empty place? Samir said in a trembling voice, - No Ray! Brother, people here have seen it with their own eyes, it's not a cat, it's a ghost. I said jokingly, - I have tried to see many Bengali ghosts, but did not see. If you are lucky, this time it is the Hindiwali ghost of Jharkhand

If we see, then the wish is fulfilled. Listening to me, Somu and Dipu got up together. Nothing special happened at night. I woke up in the morning and saw that the green hill in front was surrounded by fog. That fear of the night is no more. In the afternoon I went for a walk with Samir. Just the alley and the red railway quarters on either side of it. There is a large playground on the side of the main pitch road and a two-story school at one end. The four of us started walking along the road. After a while, the road became rough. The number of railway quarters here is very low. Going a little further, I saw a haunted two-storey house. I realized that once there was a railway quarter but the house was full of trees because it was not used. Seeing such a house, the desire to see ghosts awoke in my mind again. - I have to spend one night in this house! As soon as he spoke, Samir stopped and started walking backwards. The three of us caught up. Samir did not want to hear anything. After much persuasion, Suji was persuaded. Bread and meat were brought from the hotel in the evening. At nine o'clock at night, after the winter dress, I went out with all the equipment. We have two torches. The gate of the haunted house was open. Weeds were covered on both sides of the gate, some bricks had fallen on one side. Pushing a little, the squeaking sound opened more. Somu and Dipu hit the torch and saw on both sides, if there is any snake bite! As we climbed the stairs, the sound of our own feet echoed again and again and began to come back to us. There is a suppressed tension inside the chest. Two rooms on the second floor. The first room could not be opened even after pushing. The second room was open, so four people entered the room. I turned on the torch light, cleaned the cobwebs, and made the bed on the floor. Dipu took out two candles from the bag. The whole house is pretty

17
$ 0.00
Avatar for Diamond187
3 years ago

Comments

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article, brother.I like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You write nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago