My Hobby: Rubiks Cube Solving!

4 18
Avatar for Dharylski
3 years ago

For me, hobby is term for that describe the activity or things that you always want to do. Doing our hobbies makes ourselves more comfortable for all time. And as a teenager I have a lot of hobbies that makes myself more comfortable in every situation.

1st

I love playing or solving different types of rubiks cube. It was started when I see my uncle solving a 3 by 3 (3x3) rubiks cube. I really amazed when I see the rubiks cube solved by him. So I got curious on how he did that. I and my brother asked him how to solve a 3 by 3 (3x3) rubiks cube. He teach us on how to do it. He patiently teach us step by step. He teach us the old algorithm on how to solve a 3 by 3 (3x3) rubiks cube. We practice a lot, we memorized the different algorithm to solve it. First, we study the different techniques on how to solve the first layer of the rubiks cube, the colors must be on the right place to make it not complicated. After that, we study the different techniques and algorithm to solve the second layer."When that piece is on this place, the algorithm must be like this." "When that piece is on this place, the algorithm must be like this." Like that. After that, we should patiently solve the last layer, but it is not easy, because one wrong move, the pieces may go on the wrong place. So that, we should solve it patiently. When it was done. The last layer is already solved but some of this pieces are in the wrong place. So we need to use some of algorithms to perfectly solve it. After that, the rubiks cube, was already solved.

When you solve it for the first time, you will be proud to yourself because that was an achievement.

When I was on school, I thought that some of my classmate saw me that I already solved the Rubik's cube. They was amazed like my expression when I saw my uncle solved a 3 by 3 (3x3) rubiks cube. I thought that some of them ask me for help to teach them to solve a rubiks cube. So I teach them, some of them bought their own Rubik's cube. And as long as we solve it, I saw some of students solving it also. And one day, one of my fellow in our barangay also solving rubiks cube, but he was so really fast. How? How did he do that? And he said, he is using the CFOP method CFOP means Cross, F2L or First 2 Layer, OLL Algorithms and PLL Algorithms. Ow, there is also different way to solve a Rubik's cube. This way of solving uses many algorithms. Especially for the OLL and PLL. But I want to solve a Rubik's cube using that method. So he help us, he teach us on how to solve it. First is the cross, we should make a cross first as our foundation of solving. After we made a Cross, we come up in the F2L or First 2 Layer. It also needed an algorithm, but you also need an strategy on how you put the pieces on the right place to do the algorithm. This process also need a lot of practice to perfectly know the process of it. You should also know where the pieces will go after you do the algorithm. After you solve the first and second layer, you come up into the OLL algorithms, OLL have many algorithms, it needs your good memorization and fast observation. After you did an algorithm, the last layer was solved but some of its pieces are wrong places. So that, you will come up in PLL. It also compose of many algorithms, its algorithms make its pieces placed well. And after you do that last step, your Rubik's cube was perfectly solved.

When I already know the process of solving a 3 by 3 (3x3) Rubik's cube. We also buy different kind of Rubik's Cube, like 4 by 4 (4x4), Mirror Cube, Gear Cube, Axis Cube and cube that I don't know the name. Some of them can be solved by doing the process of 3 by 3 (3x3) Rubik's Cube.

For me, solving a puzzle like that was a big help for ourselves, because it can enhance our mental health, which can build up our self confidence and can make our personality well. This is one of my hobby, It makes me comfortable all time.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Dharylski
3 years ago

Comments

So cool, is that about commination of rubiks? I love that, but I can't solve it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's an algorithm to solve a rubiks cube, try to watch some videos in youtube. Thanks for commenting on my post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, i'll try

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should, because solving rubiks was fun

$ 0.00
3 years ago