The success and well being we experience depends on a positive attitude.

0 65
Avatar for Dfermar
2 years ago

"A king had fallen ill due to his pessimism. During his agony, a doctor came to see him, coming from distant lands, who told him that the only thing that would save him would be to wear the shirt of an optimistic man.

The heralds and courtiers went in search of the valuable garment. They summoned all the men of the kingdom. Many people showed up, but they were all bitter because they lacked things to be happy. At the end of the long line was a smiling-looking man humming and conversing with the servants and gazing in wonder at the pomposity of the castle. He was brought before the king.

He asked her if she was happy ...

"Of course, Your Majesty," he replied.

Do you have enough money to live? '

- I really don't need anything to have a good time. '

"But you see poverty in you," replied the king.

"I don't need more, because I think that poor people are not those who have little but those who long for a lot."

-And your health? "

Smiling, the man replied:

-Sometimes I get sick, but illness is for me an ally that tells me that I must take care of myself. '

"Perhaps, but you look a bit old," replied the king.

-Old age, like death, is something natural. I look at her without fear and assume her with dignity. '

-And are you satisfied with your family?

-I love my wife and my children and accept them as they are. What's more, I have educated them to be free and do what they like to do the most, as I do. '

Convinced, the king humbly asked for his shirt. But to his amazement, the man replied:

I'm sorry to tell you that when your soldiers brought me, I gave my shirt to the peon on the block, who was cold, but when I get one I'll bring it to him without fail. ' And saying goodbye politely, he left, because he needed to go to work, without worrying about the reward at all, leaving a big smile on the king's face. "

A positive, enthusiastic and vital attitude always drives us to act, to enjoy, to share and to fully live each moment. In addition, it gives us a much more optimistic vision and interpretation of each event that comes our way.

A positive attitude protects us from the effects that other people and difficult life circumstances can cause us. It also helps us to discover opportunities where others only see difficulties, to assume them and face them in the best way.

A high percentage of success and well being depends on a positive and enthusiastic attitude to enjoy a higher and better quality of life.

It's all about attitude

https://www.istockphoto.com/es/fotos/trono

 

14
$ 7.54
$ 7.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Dfermar
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dfermar
2 years ago

Comments