My Educational journey

2 29
Avatar for Desnain
2 years ago


I started schooling early , I was very creative right from childhood. My mother say I will be a designer/art collector, she says,”when you play you make a lot of cranes”, ”how will you make a robotics out of this one”. It made my father keen on my education. My teachers were also supportive. And then it was on the first day of fourth standard that I discovered that I have a pretty expressive drawing hand.

The teacher who assessed me says “I am just a picture caption, tell me what is it that you want to become and I will guide you”. After six months of introspection I knew that I wanted to be an animator.

I did cartooning at my grandmother’s store in Nigeria for my KG classes in school though not with full concentration. The interesting part is that my teacher remember the name of the cartoon which I won best cartoonist for that particular week. So, a few years back I started asking a lot of questions like “what is essence of a cartoon ?”, ”How do you put emotion on a cartoon?” ” What is the purpose of a cartoon ?” etc. My teacher who was like a third eye to me decided to start with that. She made me watch a few cartoons and asked me to explain it. It was back to back cartooning that made me like animation.

I did more cartoons at the time and my love for it just grew . Few years back I started attending a drawing institutions, not a university but just a drawing and art workshop. I was considered too young to get admission. But my friend recommended me to their 3 year course in graphic animation, I did take that. After completing the course my thoughts was “should I go in this direction ?” It was a tough decision to chose between my studies and my passion for animation.

When I was little, if my dad give me money to buy book to write I will buy the book and use it to draw. I was call best drawer in my class back them. My goal was to be a robotic. I loved it. I made math and physics my favorite in class because I believed those two subjects are important to my dream of becoming a robotic scientists.

I always tell my teachers that I love mathematics. In my fourth class, I told my friends that if we wanted to know more about robotic we should learn python to program it.

My dad like to follow my studies so he would ask for my assignments as soon as I get back home. I would bring the homework that I had prepared for the next day . When I was in fourth class my drawings ability begins to waned. I stopped drawing cartoons and focus on reading books.

  • Experience on my common entrance examination JSS3

My exam was quite an interesting one, I did something my father told me when they were reading for their exam back when he was in school. According to my dad, they like putting their two feet in a bowl of water when feeling sleepily at the time of reading. I started doing it but I was. still feelings sleepily when reading. Sometimes I will put water on my face, this was very Stressful, but I keep doing it because, My intention is to reach as many people as possible through animation, and to do this I need the world to understand the necessity of EDUCATION. I want to make the world a better place. I believe that love is the way Meaning of education journey Education journey can been defined as the learning of the subject/examination by the knowledge learned and the place is reached in the subject by the abilities learned by the applicant. Therefore, the knowledge acquired is useful for application of knowledge through applications (journey).

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.01 from @Jumper-01
Avatar for Desnain
2 years ago

Comments

You have taken the right path, dear friend, you will surely see the result of your efforts, and one day you will definitely become a completely professional animator... ☘️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also a creative person but I express through music

$ 0.00
2 years ago