Captured

3 18
Avatar for Desire
Written by
3 years ago

I held on to it

So I became a withered flower,

It flamed, burned; its ruin I couldn't quit,

Tense, raging, raining like a shower,

On vacation went all my glee,

For pleasant and sour I couldn't demarcate

At my solemn depth it pitched its tent,

and I, none could placate ;

So it held on to me.

I held on to it

So I became a road bump,

For my spring of joy turned a snary pit,

Where all unsavoury met to dump,

Tons of thoughts of pleasant mischief

took strolls on my indignant mind,

Of hate and fury ;my victim found no relief,

I sought no escape, so I didn't find

I fastened the bounds of my captive,

So I became one too; a lawful captive.

When I let it go, I swam in bliss,

I couldn't fathom the unspeakable peace

It too let go of me, I ceased to be a captive,

A captain I became, one so active.

For how long would you hold on to that hurt, that thing that has left a scar on your psyche? Harbour it no more, unforgiveness is like an eye problem, it will make you blind to the brighter side of life.

Let go and let God!

#Yourbrokenheartcanbemended

Sponsors of Desire
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Desire
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice picture please subscribe me also back dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it a Poem? Nice though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

beautiful concept indeed, I love your articles so much, by the way carry on.....

$ 0.00
3 years ago