The boy who's allergic to ALL food: Real-life story

32 61
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

I have been checking my rabbit from time to time because I'm observing if my doe is pregnant. She's gaining weight quite fast and whenever I petted her she aggressively run away from me. It is very unusual because when they see me coming, they will immediately come and lower their heads. I marked the date when she doesn't want to be petted just to have a date to count.

My heart is extremely sad and my crypto losses is in the air. Well, crypto is volatile, we expected that. However, I hope whatever conflict or problems between Russia and Ukraine today might be settle. We don't want a kid to lose his family. A pregnant woman to lose her husband in war. A parents who raised their child and suddenly killed in war. That's truly unfortunate. War is starting and here we are, reading and watching news in our sofa and bed. While people in Ukraine are nowhere to go. I urge everyone to pray for Ukraine and for the war to stop.

Food is the sustenance in our body. It is not actually the food, but the vitamins and minerals which the food contains. Can you imagine eating all your favourite foods and dishes? I bet you are feeling like heaven and that might be the most memorable experience you have in your entire life.

Have you tried fasting? I have tried fasting not because for medical purposes, but for fasting and prayer in church. At first, I don't like the concept of fasting because I keep loosing weight and my energy is easily burned just doing basic and minimal activity. Later on, I reliazed that fasting and prayer leads me to how to control my desire. You know the feeling of sudden urge to do something even if you know that was temptation only. But with the help of fasting, you can control that urge and flee from the temptation.

It is a great feeling to eat the best dishes served in a local restaurant. Sometimes, you go back to try their other dishes and menus because you know how good it is. Trying new food is everyone's dream. Sometimes we have this dream to eat in a 5 star hotel and bring our family with us. However, what if all these things aren't for you? It's not because you cannot afford, but you cannot eat.

Recently, as I was browsing in my Facebook feed and looking for new updates to whatever events. I saw an article posted by DailyMailUK which intrigued me the most. It was an article about a boy who's struggling and suffering from Chron's disease. This disease is a type of inflammatory bowel disease or IBD. Basically, if someone has this disease it causes to our digestive tract. Thus, I'm sad to say this but there is no CURE for Chron's disease.

Courtesy: DailyMailUK

Will Rowan a 16 year old boy from Vienna, Virginia who's suffering from a disease known as Chron's disease. His mother said that his son is basically cannot eat all kinds of food because he get sick. He is extreme deadly food allergies which is very rare to exist. Although it is not fatal, but still could lead death when handle mistakingly and improperly. But that wasn't the problem they are facing now.

The only food supplement for Will is now facing a recall when FDA found some bacterial infections from the milk. Yes, he is depending to a baby milk powder which he consumed everyday. Right now, the supplier and producer of that product is facing a recall. His mother urged to seek help to help them to get a can. Fortunately, there were people with good hearts who helps them and donated cans.

This is a story of which gives us a lesson that we are lucky to have no food allergies. We can eat the food we want. We can cook the food we saw online. We can explore and discover new food from other counties. How lucky you, no we are to enjoy the life. But to Will, the only food he can eat is gradually taking away from him.

Thank you for reading!

Blog #29
2/24/22

18
$ 10.00
$ 9.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.06 from @UsagiGallardo215
+ 12
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

Sa awa ni Lord wala kami allergy ng pamilya ko. Pero yung kapatid ko, allergy siya sa bagoong hipon. Namamantal siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm allergic too, and that's a bad thing. Sometimes I can't breathe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cguro one in a million lang na may ganoong sakit. Pero kawawang isipin na Hindi na Siya Basta makakain Ng kahit anong pagkain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ganon palang sakit. Same dun sa taong hindi Naman natutulog.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nageexist sila? Napanood ko lang ung allergic sa tubig. Jusme swerte natin di tayo ganito. Ako naman sa seafood lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It definitely sucks to have that kind of disease knowing that we all love to eat and try different kinds of food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we are blessed that we don’t have any food na allergies. There are many cases around me who have health problems and because of that they are not even tasting their favourite dishes from many years. We should always be thank full for what we have

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you keep your male and female rabbit in the same cage?

yeah, somehow I am also thankful that whatever happened I am still normal, a complete body, and eat whatever I want. I also watched about the girl who is allergic to water geez. even her sweat she's not unto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just one thing regarding crypto. You only lose crypto when you sell it at a lower price and buy at a higher price. If you hold it you still have the same amount of crypto, but the value went down. Don't panic. It is is not a meme coin, but rather a well established coin it is very unlikely to go down to zero. I remember when I bought my first crypto and checked it the next day. I was in panic, because it worth less than I bought it for. I had very little knowledge about crypto. I know this comment is not about the main topic of your article so sorry for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, it is okay. I appreciated your advise about crypto. I would love to hear more from you. I am not panic because I think the same way with you. Thanks for this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mama ko po religious ehh kaya every year nag fasting po sya lalu yung time na Semana Santa. Tas pag ka magsisimba kami ayaw nya po kakain pra unang kain nya po ay ostcha or body of Christ. Ang hrap po pag my allergies ehh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda naman kasi talaga ate ang fasting lalo na kung dedicated kay Christ. You know, it helps you a lot in terms of spiritually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a hard situation. Yes, we are lucky to eat what we want but we should be careful about the food we eat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. For Will, it is tough situation. I cannot imagine if I can survive that. What do you think?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nlang wala akong food allergy. Hindi madali magkaroon ng food allergy. Ang raming bawal. Anyways, ano ba talaga yung dahilan between Ukraine and Russia?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. Thankfully, wala rin akong food allergy, may mga gulay lang na hindi ko kinakain. Haha. Di ko rin clear kunng disagreement and conflicts between them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your doe is okay, and as for Russia they have bombed again and started a war in Europe. I am glad you are far away, this is getting very ugly , they have already threatened to use nuclear weapons!

I know some people who cannot eat, and get fed via a tube, we are all lucky and need to appreciate what we have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankfully, she's doing okay. Maybe she's just too moody recently. Yeah, we are far from the war since we're in Asian country and Eastern part of Pacific. Can you imagine someone who's inborn with Chron's disease? Basically all foods are prohibited to them. But those who fed via tube are commonly from hospital.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marc unsa diay hinungdan ngano nag gubat ang Russia og Ukraine? Wala lang jud ko update sa laing nasud ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy naku te, dili ko man maintindihan ang bisaya. Purong katagalugan ako. Haha. Patranslate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hihi sino ba yung bisaya tatlo kasi kayung parang magka edad lang na natandaan ko iba pala yung bisaya si Vincent pala yun , sorna πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate, si Vincent, MoonTrader, Carewind mga bisaya ata sila. Nagulat ako nung nakita ko na bisaya ang comment. Sabi ko sarili ko patay, di ko maintindihan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, okay tatandaan ko na .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have issues on foods too and worsen after I got infecter by covid. If I eat veges just minutes after I eat I would rush into comfort rooms. If meat I felt bloated I also have allergies on chickens ,eggs and seafood. But that boy was the first time I heard!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh sorry for that. It is difficult to live with food problems. Especially when you really wanted to eat that particular dish but cannot. Yup, it's my first time knowing this kind of disease too ate. Very shocking!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sometimes I still eat then drink some medicines after. I know a disease which doesnt feel the pain, hunger and can't even tasteless on foods. Maybe this one is rare cases

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never knew about his story. But my gosh! Paano siya kakain? I mean ang hirap nung sakit na yon ha? Dimo malalasahan yung mga pagkain ng mga tao. Pero relate ako doon sakanya kahit gusto ko man kumain ng madaming seafood bawal din ako ewan ko lahat ng seafood nangangati ako kapag napasobra. Ayaw ko magkamot ng sobrang dami talaga. Pag nag allergy ako ang gamot ko lagi suka tsaka mainit na tubig. Pinapahid ko sa mga makakati. Naiingit din ako kapag kumakain ng mga yon. Kaya tama ka, Ma swerte talaga ng mga walang allergy kasi nakakain nila mga gusto nila. πŸ₯²

Btw. About doon sa Russ-Ukr. War naaawa din ako sa mga taong nandoon e yung latest na shinare ko sa fb about doon grabe ang sabog. Pray nalang talaga ang magagawa natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo ate sobrang hirap nung sitwasyon nung binata. Para kang tinanggalan ng karapatan para kumain. Thankfuy nakakasurvive lang sya through drinking milk. Pero ang problema ngayon is yung brand ng milk na pwede lang sakanya ay pwedeng tanggalin sa market at lisensya. Nakakaawa yung sitwasyon ng bata ate sobra. Oo nga ate, pray lang talaga magagawa natin for them. Nawa'y maging maayos at walang maraming mawalan ng minamahal sa buhay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt broken when I saw the pictures in social medias what happened to Ukraine and Russia. I felt pity those innocent people there. I couldn't imagine their struggles now in their country. I hope it will stop and there's a miracle will happen. πŸ™πŸ˜­

This is my first time to hear this kind of disease and it exist in real life. I felt pity to Will Marc but I know God will protect him. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the same way. But we have no power or authority to stop the war. All we can do is pray for the safety of the people. Hoping no one will hurt or die. This is my first time knowing this disease as well. I'm so curious snd intrigued by it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes marc. I'm praying that it will stop. War doesn't help. It will worsen the situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feeling of being able to add what you like without restriction(Medical) or checking weight is immeasurable πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago