Me, Myself, and I

2 25

Hi everyone, I’m totally a newbie here in read.cash. A close friend of mine introduced this platform to me and I immediately agreed to take up this new challenge. So yeah, here I am.

As a newbie, I want to talk about myself though I rarely do this.

PERSONALITY

First of all, I’m a restrained introvert. Yes, I like to socialize, mingle, go out and explore. I like traveling and trying out new things. I really don’t mind stimulation from the world as long as I have enough time to recharge and digest it by myself.

HOBBY

I’m an amateur nature photographer. Nature alone is a matchless masterpiece of art. From diverse flora and fauna to majestic and enthralling beauty of mountains, rivers, lakes, and skies. I’m truly fascinated of the overflowing arts surrounding us. Here's a couple of photos I took . I will happily accept your suggestions for improvement and even criticisms, after all I’m just an amateur. :)

LIFE VERSES

I’m quite a sentimental person, so yeah I’m one of those who likes to read powerful, inspiring, and life-changing words of wisdom. One of my favorite book compiled and organized by I.C. Robledo, 365 Quotes to Live Your Life By. It is basically a book of quotes by different authors, leaders, scientists, artists and other important people. I love this book because it serves as a reminder and guide to me. It helps me lift up my spirit and brighten my days. If you want to check out this book, you can just download it in Google Play Books. Here are some of the quotes:

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.”

-H. Jackson Brown, Jr.- P.S I Love You

“Don’t grieve. Anything you lose comes around in another form.”

–Rumi- Selected Poems

and many more….

Top 5 FAVORITE MOVIE SERIES + favorite character

  • F.R.I.E.N.D.S – Who couldn’t resist this! I’m more like Monica I guess.

  • SHERLOCK HOLMES (Sherlock Holmes of course)

  • HARRY POTTER (witty Hermione, I love her so much,who doesn't?)

  • YOUNG SHELDON (Missy Cooper)

  • BIG BANG (Sheldon)

My friendship portal is widely open, warm hugs and cheers from me!🤗

FAVORITE ARTIST/SINGER

DIMASH QANATULY KUDAIBERGEN

If you are thinking he's Korean or Chinese, I'm sorry but he's not😄. He's Kazakh. Unfamiliar? Well, Kazakhstan is in Central Asia.

Allow me to brief you his background from his Wikipedia page. Dinmukhamed Kanatuly Kudaibergen or simply Dimash Kudaibergen, is a Kazakh singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist. He was born on May 24, 1994 (26 years old).

I’m not really that type person who idolizes a group/artist but after I watched him perform S.O.S in “The Singer”, a singing competition held in China in 2017, I was Dimashified. Since then, my obsession* started🥰 .Dimash has gained the second place in the final because of his unusual voice. He even participated in The World’s Best in 2019 reaching the championship round but he left in his own request saying that he doesn't want to compete with the children and wanted give them the opportunity.

Dimash can sing in 12 different languages with its 6 octave sound range. Thus, in The World’s Best he was named “The 6 Octave Man.” Aside from his mother tongue, Kazakh and Russian, he sings in Mandarin, English, French, Ukrainian, Italian,Serbian, German,Turkish, and Spanish.

Dimash calls his fan “DEARS” as BTS fans call themselves “ARMY”. This is his reason,” They are so devoted and give me so much support! So they are very dear to me. They are like family to me. Just as we love every member of the family. I love and cherish my fans and call them my dears.” Isn’t he sweet?

So why him?

I was Dimashified the first time I watched him sing. For me, he is just phenomenal. When he sings, I can’t help but stare at his facial expressions. He’s just so hypnotizing. I love the way how his hands dance along with his amazing voice. The way he expresses his emotions with his whole body is wonderful fantastic sight! I’m in love with his stunning smile and gorgeous eyes.😍 What I love the most is his angelic, marvelous, amazing voice. My ears just can’t enough of his voice every time he sings. 🥰🥰

  • Dimash in “The Singer”

  • Dimash performed on the day of the US President's Inauguration Day

((Visit his Youtube account for more mind-blowing performances! 2nd wave of the Digital Concert on Jan. 31 (Nur-Sultan time), grab your tickets at Tixr.com))

Thanks for being with me! I'd love to hear your thoughts😃🤗..

Lovelots,

DemiLight

________________________

Sources:

  • en.mwikipedia.com

7
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @EvilWillow

Comments

Hi!😊 I'm also a dear😍😍 it's so nice to meet someone who loves Dimash here in read cash🖤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So elaborate ^^ I also knew someone who likes idol from central Asia. He kinda resemble goo jeoon pyo. I dont know the spelling but I guess you knew him hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago