The First Time I Visited Central Jail

7 30
Avatar for Delwar62
2 years ago

Once I saw a Bangla Natok, where there was a comedy character his name was Kader Khan. He was a public servant. He used to take a bribe from every person who came to his close contact. But he gave up his heinous activities of taking a bribe. After giving up his bribing, one day he was dismissed from the job.

Once a group of journalists asked him, why did they dismiss him from the job? Kader Khan replied when I used to take a bribe I didn't have any fear of losing my job. But when I gave up the habit, I got myself dismissed from the job to take bribes. Haha

Now, I am living in our capital city. It was last Friday when I was browsing my Facebook. I barely use that. As Facebook lost its appeal to me a few years ago. While I was browsing Facebook, suddenly I noticed the saddest status from one of my close friends. He is still my close friend. When I stay home, most of the time I spend with time. We live in different unions. We live 5 kilometres distance even though we spend most of our time together. Every day we meet. We can't spend a single day without seeing each other. We are friends when we're in class 4 and still going on.

After reading his post, I phoned him for instance but he didn't pick up the phone. But I was feeling so restless after reading the status. So, I called his father but his father also didn't pick up the phone. So, I phoned his small brother. And he received the phone. At first, I was getting shy about asking a personal question to the small brother but somehow I asked him every circumstance. What he replied to me I got shocked. I was not able to believe my ears. But I believe life doesn't go its own way. It sometimes behaves so awkwardly.

Now, coming to the main point. The financial condition of my friend family was good. Still good. They have so much business. They have so many buildings, so many poultry farms and so many big fishing ponds where they produce everything commercially. So, living in a village containing such kinds of business is a reckoning for the wealthy person. Mostly, in our village now depending on cultivating fish commercially. Even every family contain a fishing pond. Most of our paddy fields or mustard fields turned into fishing ponds. So if you want it or not finding no way we had to turn into our paddy field to the fishing pond. The person who knows how to cultivate fish well they are now successful on it. From this perspective, my friend family is successful in the sector. They were the pioneers of cultivating fish in our region. All people know them very well as successful business magnetic. All the police departments, all the banks, all the local government's authorities were under their control. Also, the father of my friend, my uncle, was involved in our district politics. He was in a good post position in politics. Considering all of these positions, he was a good person. He never compromised in any evil, in any corruption. I am pretty sure about this.

They mainly depended on cultivating fish to maintain their financial demand. For cultivating fish, fish feeds are needed to feed to fish. As I told you earlier they contain a lot of fishing ponds, to feed their fish. They used to take fish feeds in a large company which is situated in our capital. When they took the feeds they used to take that in large quantities. They used trucks or other vehicles to carry the food to their destination. They made a contract with the company. As, most of the time, they took in hand cash but somehow they used to take it to pay later after completing the fishing season.

For the due amount to the company, they made a contact that they had to pay that on the company's bank account in instalments. That's the rule as the company law. The manager of the company of was somehow got closer to their family. So, they grew to believe each other. And they did that. But sometimes, fidelity doesn't work. Time change and everything got changed. Whenever the manager got vacation he used to visit our district. Mostly visited, my friend family. I saw him many times at my friend house. Even I talked with the manager. But my problem is whomever I talk to a person seems to be a good person. I also thought the person a good person and very amicable. But who knows someone's mind. None know this. As a result, people always make a mistake to know the real person................

The writing is already lengthy. So, I have to continue it for the next day. I have to take another day to complete the story.

It's a sunny day here today. I hope you all are enjoying your day very well. See you in the next remaining writing. Have a desirable day to you all.

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.01 from @Freedom007
Sponsors of Delwar62
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Delwar62
2 years ago

Comments

Why did you cut the story when is getting more interesting, hope to see the concluding part . Nice to meet you by the way

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was going lengthy so I had to cut it. But I will conclude it in my next article. Thanks for your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so sad that happened to your friend. Did you mean the manager they trusted did something wrong that affected your friend's business and reputation?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, something happened wrong. But it didn't happen to my friend. It happens to his father.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope it doesn't get so serious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder what happen next 😅😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Keep your wonder in mind. Some suspense is needed to stay suspense. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago