Do not Give Up! — A Letter To All, A Message To One.

2 33
Avatar for Delights
3 years ago

Dear ‘Frustrated’,

 

Life may be annoying, discouraging and frustrating at this time of your life, the wind also being a heavy to breathe in, but as Job said., please say as well,” …till I die I will not remove my integrity from me.”

He said, “All the while my breath is in me and the spirit of God in my nostrils; my lips shall not shall not speak wickedness, nor my tongue utter deceit …till I die I will not remove my integrity from me.”

As any would have better described, life pushed Job at the walls, yet you could hear him say again “ If a man die, shall he live again? All the days of my appointed time will I wait, till my change come.” He said, I will keep hoping! He said, I will keep trusting!! He said, I will keep holding on!!! “For to him that is joined to the living there is hope: for a living dog is better than a dead lion.” Ecclesiastes 9:4.

You are alive so there is hope. Yes, you are alive, so there is still hope for you! *Personalize that. *

 

*Now, kindly repeat these to yourself some several times, Amen. *

I am going to live because Jesus lives! I will not die, Satan you are a liar!! I am going to live in Jesus name!!! Amen.

“For to him that is joined to the living there is hope: for a living dog is better than a dead lion.” Ecclesiastes 9:4.

 

What are you going through at this moment? How impossible does the future seem right now, in so much that the best of visage you now can see is death? You are not alone! O some are passing through the likes at the moment, while some others have passed through the same and now can gratefully sing “Thank God I never gave up!”. Friend, as God lives you will also sing, and that, a song of happiness. You will yet shed some tears: tears of amazement and gladness for what the Lord will make of your own life after you have patiently gone through all these. Remember that I tell you this, “It is just for a time!”. Yes this message is for you, It is not time to give up!!...

 

TEARS have so much clouded your views (as in all point I stand by you, saying, you are right, but please go with me some more miles and I will take you to a new horizon where you can see more views of that same God who hath immortality in himself, dwelling in the light no man can approach unto!!!...). 

 

He never said there ’ll be no sunshine

Oh, He never said there ’ll be no rain

He only promised a hope full of comfort

At that very thing that once brought shame!

And at that very thing that once caused pain!

 

He never said the day will always be shinny

Oh, He never said it will always be rainy

He only promised to be with you whatever betides

And be there for your help whenever you call on him!

 

Give     ’em        all!          Give       ’em        all!!

Give       ’em        all            to            Jesus!!!

Your shattered dreams    Your wounded heart      Your broken thoughts

Give       ’em        all!          Give       ’em        all!

Give       ’em       all           to            Jesus!!

And he will turn your sorrows into Joy!!!

 

 

Oh yes, He will, He will turn your sorrows into Joy. Others do not how you feel – Yes, they don’t. Many you have tried could not help you – Yes, they can’t.

You say, “But Jesus is in heaven, He is God, He can’t feel, He has a lot to focus on, so wide is the earth, many stronger and greater children of his to attend to. So, why me?!? Why would he care, talk less of being concerned about my feeling?” Oh, I am lost in space, why was I even born!?! Oh, I am a mistake in creation: a debris amidst all humanity: Worthless than nothing!”

 

Hmn, well, yes you are worthless than nothing as long as you are not saved!

Yes, you are as a debris amidst all humanity as long as you are not yet restored into a working relationship with your maker.

Hmn, well, yes you are as one lost in space as long as you still have that bottomless vacuum which no man nor anything created can fill, except the creator himself, except the full Christ himself fills it, unfilled.

Hmn, well, yes you are as a mistake in creation as long as you are still heading the way of hell while living in unconfessed sin. Oh yes you are!

 

“Anyway, you will not always be worthless because Christ is now ready to receive you as ever, why not come now to him for salvation and help, and no longer delay. Why not humble your heart and come to him, because of you he came, and he is knocking at the door of your heart! Won’t you open – open to him!?! Won’t you take from him this precious gift of Love: Salvation from sin full and free!! He is knocking! He is searching for you today!!...” <Guide – Romans 10:9,10 & Romans 10:13>.

 

Now, you are not since Christ is living in you!

Now, you are not since your relationship with your creator is active!

Now, you are no more lost in space since you’ve been born into the family of God!

You are no more worthless though you are passing through the fire.

You are no more a mistake in creation even though you seem lost in big waters at the present!

You are of so much value to God and he will bring you out of the many waters to a land of safety: he will bring you out of your troubles. You will have cause to sing again In Jesus name.

 

He (Christ) is the high priest who is touched with the feelings of your infirmities – “For we have not an high priest which cannot be touched with the feeling of our infirmities; but was in all points tempted like we are, yet without sin.” Hebrews 4:15.

He is the constant one who through the waters and the fire will be with you – “When thou passest through the waters, I will be with thee; and through the rivers, they shall not overflow thee: when thou walkest through the fire, thou shalt not be burned; neither shall the flame kindle upon thee.” Isaiah 43:2.

He is that Shepard because of whom even though you walk through the valley of the shadow of death you should not fear any evil – “Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.” Psalms 23.

He is your God who has promised not to leave nor forsake you – “Can a woman forget her sucking child, that she should not have compassion on the son of her womb? Yea, they may forget, yet I will not forget thee.” Isaiah 49:15, Psalms 27:10.

He is the faithful saviour who promised to give you rest as you come and cast it all upon him – “Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.” Matthew 11: 28.

 

Now, what are you to do?

·         James 4:7 – Get away from that self-willed and God-hurting manner of life, submit yourself to God and in every possible way decidedly stand against (resist) the devil and all his advances.

·         Psalms 77:10 - Just as the psalmist, always remember and thank God for the good past.

·         Hebrews 4:16 - As well said the apostle, daily pray for grace and mercy to scale through this period of your life triumphantly, remembering, it is just for a moment, as it shall come to pass.

·         Job 13:2 – Never allow inferiority to take over you.

·         Psalms 118:17 – Never welcome thoughts of death. You will live to fulfil the purpose of God for your life in Jesus name!

·         Job 14:14 – Just like Job, always Keep Faith! Always Keep Hope!! Never give up!!!

 

Finally, the golden words: “Cast your burdens upon the Lord (by continual prayer and faith) and he shall sustain thee, he will never suffer (allow) the righteous (you) to be moved” Amen.

 

Yours sincerely,

TTS

Ifeoluwa Animashaun

delightsflow@gmail.com

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @wrabbiter
Avatar for Delights
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you @ Caleboy2002

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful am really blessed through this

$ 0.00
3 years ago