Our Mother is Also Our Father

0 23
Avatar for Deity_Eretria
3 years ago
Topics: Mother, Family, Life

No matter how many people you may lose, you have no choice but to go on living. No matter how devastating the blows might be."

I was still 2yrs and 5 months old when our "haligi ng tahanan" choose to leave us, forever. I only have one memory of my Dad, but it was the day we brought the remains of his body to his grave. And sadly in that memory, his face is blurred.

That time I am still clueless of what's happening in my surroundings. In my mind it was still a big question "Why was our father put inside a box? I am still confused "Why is everyone around me, was crying? Especially my mother who was carrying me in her arms.

Life is not easy, but its a blessing. I am the youngest of four siblings. After our father passed away, our life was never been easy. Specially to our Mom and to our oldest Sister. Yes, we have relatives that are only one or three blocks away from our so called "home" that time, but instead of helping us to rise again. They choose to drag us down, even more. It's just one of the reasons why I do not believe in the quote that says "blood is thicker than water"

Our Mother, is also our Father. Being a widow did not stop our Mom from being deficient, and raised us properly. She always do everything, to rebuild our little home. Even though she have to become both our "ilaw" and "haligi ng tahanan".

I can not imagine the other things our mother went through, that she didn't say to us, just to provide both our needs and wants. As far as I know, everything she did and sacrificed for us was from her good and legal deeds. And I promise to myself that I will never waste those things she did.

Growing up without a father was never an obstacle for us to go to school and graduate. Not to bragged but also with honors. During this time, my three siblings are now helping our Mother to provide the needs of our family. Because they already graduated and have good jobs.

Having an incomplete family is not an obstacle for us to reach our dreams and slowly achieve our goals. But in my situation, I have never felt that there is something lacking in myself. Because our mother did well in being both a loving and caring mother and a protective and hardworking father to us. She raised us to have trust and fear of our God. That we should always have courage and always be kind to everyone. And forgive those people who don't even ask for forgiveness.

-by the way this is my speech in the task given in one of our subject, oral communication in context. What do you think?

SOURCE OF IMAGE: PINTERIST

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Glez
Avatar for Deity_Eretria
3 years ago
Topics: Mother, Family, Life

Comments