Know your worth

0 12
Avatar for Debydebs35
2 years ago

I have come to realize many things in this journey called life..

Most of all, that it’s up to me to look after myself and my happiness.

If I can’t do that, I can’t expect anyone else to do that, either.

I have to go where I’m wanted and stay where I want to be..

Not try to make people like me or force myself upon anyone else.

That never turns out well.

No, I have to turn and walk away from the people, places and things that tear me down, disrespect me and make me feel badly.

If someone doesn’t know my worth, it’s not up to me to prove it to them.

The right people will always get me…no proving anything necessary.

They will be the ones that love me unconditionally and support me all the time, regardless of rain or shine.

I’m walking away from the rest- the toxic people, the selfish ones and the ones with agendas.

I have to do what’s best for me if I’m going to be truly happy.

No more game players, users and abusers.

I’m filing my life with the unique, genuine and beautifully brave souls that enrich my life and make my heart happy.

The rest of them?

Well, they can keep doing whatever they want to do..

So long as they do it away from me.

I’ve got a train to happiness to catch.❤

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Debydebs35
2 years ago

Comments