Amen 🙏❤

0 16
Avatar for Debydebs35
2 years ago
Topics: Lifestory, Inspiring

When our hearts hurt and life gets really hard, we need reminders of God’s presence, protection, and promise to help us. And the most effective way I know to draw near to God and be reminded He is with me is by getting into His Word and letting His truth become my daily declaration.

Declaring God’s truth and lifting up our hearts in prayer is drawing near to God. So for those of you who could use an extra bit of help tonight, I pulled some scripture for you to declare over the broken places in your life. I love you, friend. Keep hanging on to the hope you have in Him.❤️

“Since, then, you have been raised with Christ, set your hearts on things above, where Christ is, seated at the right hand of God.” (Colossians 3:1)

Declare: “Sometimes my soul feels stuck in my circumstances, but I know this world is not my home. Its brokenness and hurt are not my destiny. And this pain and heartbreak will not be the end of my story. Today I’m purposefully choosing to lift my gaze. To set my heart and mind on the things above. I have the promise of eternity in heaven—a place where there will be no more tears and no more pain. And I have the sweet assurance of God’s powerful presence and His perfect provision in the here and now. I am fixing my eyes on the hope He says is mine. The hope I have in Him.”

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Debydebs35
2 years ago
Topics: Lifestory, Inspiring

Comments